Time for Bed

I'm tired so I'm just going to write a quick entry because I have to get up kind of early tomorrow. I went to get my perscription today as soon as I woke up. My Dad and I went and got it right away and then we went to this shop I used to go to as a kid. They sell arts and crafts from Connecticut and Rhode Island and I'm always looking for cute sterling silver rings there, but I couldn't find anything that I didn't already have in my size. Apparently there is some artist around here who has been making dolphin rings for ten plus years now, because I found a ring in my size there that I liked, but that I had already bought about ten years ago. They changed the place a great deal, which kind of sucked, and I felt old going there because there were all old people there. We got some fudge there, but all fudge seems to taste the same to me. I kind of liked going there, but I don't like the way it is now, I hate the way things change.

I can't stand the heat around here, either. It is making my car cry, the windshield washer fluid was coming out the front nozzles of my car becuase of the heat today (and for the past week or so it's been this hot). Not only that, but I have to use the AC every time I am in my car because it is so dark, but now the thing that my car uses to let the water out from the AC is blocked up. So every time my Dad turned today, I heard a loud gush of water and some of it came out on the passenger side of my car. My Dad says that it's happened before and he looked at it today. He says that he has to go under the passenger side seat and that he just has to get the thing unstuck. I really don't want to drive too much, but my car didn't sound like that when I was driving it later on in the day, so maybe it just needs to rest after the AC has been on for a while.

I went to my class and it was okay. Yesterday I got my clarinet fixed, which was nice. I guess it was leaking air, though the corking that was coming off won't be a problem until it fully falls off and it was only half off and still is that way. The woman played my clarinet and said it made her feel light headed to play it, so she adjusted the keys for about ten minutes. She didn't charge me anything for it, either. She could tell that I played it often, which was nice because I didn't know you could really tell, though I knew the finger holes were dirty. I asked her about why my clarinet keys were turning black and she said it's because I'm allergic to the silver plating, which I kind of already knew, but I didn't know that it would affect the metal, I thought it would only affect my skin. So, I'm going to have to coat the key with clear nail polish when I have the time.

My Dad ended up seeing his friend today, the one who was supposed to fix his car but hasn't, even though he's had it for three years. It turns out that my Dad liked his black Rabbit for sentimental reasons and not becuase it was a good car, though I think he liked it enough to buy one like it when it was wrecked. I feel bad that he lost that car, and I almost think it means something to him because he brought me home from the hospital in it, though I'm not sure if that is one of the reasons. I wish I could fix that car up for him, but it was totaled a long time ago. I wish I could help him get the silver Rabbit fixed, but I don't know what I can to do help. Oh, and his friend luckily didn't look at my car, because he would have had a fit, since he still hasn't seen the door I dented back in October. He asked me if I had gotten into any accidents lately and I said no, but it pissed me off when he asked. I don't think my driving really should concern him since he's not my Dad and I wouldn't let him fix my car because he is never around. He is going away for at least a week, maybe more, because he is flying around the Middle East and Europe. I guess my Dad is going to have to get his truck fixed for someone else.

I'm going to go to bed now. I would like to stay up and write some more, but I don't have the time. Robot Chicken is really funny, I thought I was the only one who thought that Sailor Moon looked like a whore. I have to work tomorrow, so I don't think I'll be able to write for a while. Good night!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jun. 09, 2005@11:44 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew