Do dorks only have dork children?

I didn't update last night because I was so tired. Working eight hours really makes me tired, though it was kind of fun because I worked with the new girl, though she knows more than me, so I don't know how she is really new. We laughed at the weird customer that came in, and we got mad at this one woman who came in. She had a pair of shoes from last year, and she even admitted they were from last year and she had no reciept, either. The rule for returns, which I thought everyone knew, is ninety days without at reciept. It was well past ninety days, as I hadn't even seen those shoes when I started working at Wal-Mart and I've been working there for four months now. The girl I work with and the woman at the Service Desk both told her no, and we got a manager because, like most customers, she thought she was right even though she was dead wrong. She got to return the shoes, and she had the balls to come to the Shoe Department and go up our asses for two hours. She asked me to get shoes that I was already getting for another woman who asked for them first. I only found one pair and gave them to the woman who asked for them. Colleen showed her every high heeled shoe in the department and she didn't like ANY of them, for one reason or another. I felt like bitch slapping the woman, becuase I honestly don't see how anyone could have that kind of nerve, I know I wouldn't.

I got up early today and I forgot that the Foo Fighters took over MTV2 for 24 hours, which was cool because they showed Beavis and Butthead and Celebrity Deathmatch, which I hadn't seen in so long. I think that was the longest stretch of programming that I liked that MTV2 has shown, or will probably ever show. I didn't get to watch the whole 24 hours, but it looked like it was pretty cool and I would've watched it if I could. I think MTV2 should do that more often with rock bands, becuase the channel is too into rap and hip hop, which is what MTV usually shows anyway. I'm just a little confused as to how the two channels are basically showing the same fucking things, or is it just me? Yes, I have no social life and that's why I talk about tv. I figure with 340+ entries, you would have all figured that out by now.

Has anyone read The Canterbury Tales? I was reading some of it, and I don't know if anyone has read about the Wife of Bath or her proglogue to her first story, but she is dirty! I really don't like the way that she talks mostly about sex and how she likes it. She also seems to think being married five times is good. I don't know if it's supposed to be funny, or if it is really how they were back then. I definately don't agree with the way that she thinks and I don't like her as a character. I hate being such a prude because everyone else seems to be more into that than I am.

I'm really tired right now so I think I will write a more focused entry tomorrow, because I really want to go to bed. I didn't do much else over the weekend, but I have the day off from work tomorrow. I'm happy because my Dad is going to fix my air conditioner and I'm going to help him. It rained this afternoon, so my car isn't nearly as dirty as it was, but it makes me sad that it will only be dirty again tomorrow. It is really pissing me off how they are taking over two weeks to pave the fucking street. I know I shouldn't swear, but if you got a fistful of dirt everytime you touched your car, and I mean even when I open the door, you would know what I mean. I have the time to clean it myself and the money to get it cleaned at a car wash, but there is no use. I'm thinking of just spraying it with the hose every few days so the finish doesn't get ruined. If they don't pave the road by the end of the week, I'm going to have Dad talk to them and ask them what the fuck is going on. I am tried of them blocking in my car, too and they never block in my Dad's truck. I told them NOT to park in the yard and they do it anyway.

I needed to get that off my chest because it is just pissing me off. If you felt your bed shake under your ass everyday for about a week, you would hate it, too. I'm going to go to bed now because the weekend always exhausts me. I'll write more tomorrow. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005@11:19 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew