This is not a fight! This is a war!

I'm really tired. I don't know why I wanted to write, I guess because I want to watch the end of Family Guy. I went to work for three hours today because I felt bad for taking Friday off. It wasn't bad because all I did was freight and I got almost a whole cart done, which was nice. I came home and did the usual stuff. I didn't get enough sleep at night, for quite a while now. I'm going to sleep in tomorrow instead of going to the movies with my Dad, although I feel bad about not going because he said that he has to go out there to get my medicine, which bums me out because I told him to get it three days ago. I don't even think that I am going to take it because it is only doing one thing for me and it's not really what I wanted it to do. I still have pains in my left side at random times that randomly go away. I don't want to take painkillers for it because I don't want to end up being addicted to them and I just hate pills of any kind. I figure I'll have to live with it and I don't like worrying about having or not having my medication.

I don't know if I like my haircut from Friday. I tried to put the oil I bought from the salon in it, but it just is too much. I guess I have to learn how to put it in properly, but that will take me a while. They were supposed to shut off the water yesterday to connect the lines in but they didn't and they didn't today either. I just want them to pave the damn road and get it over with, at least the road in front of my house so my car can finally be washed. I don't like leaving my DNA all over my car, and even though I do, I can see it with all the dirt on my car right now. Back to my haircut, my hair is curlier than it was before, which happens every time it gets cut and I just hate it because it makes my hair look weirder, like I got a perm or something. I kind of don't like having curly hair, but I don't want to damage it to make it straight.

I am finally getting my clarinet fixed tomorrow, which I've been waiting two weeks to do. I'm probably not going to do much else because I have a ton of reading to do for Enlgish. I took my mid term today and I think I did okay. I really hate the way that the class is taking up so much of my time, I have about one hundred and forty pages to read for Thursday, so I can't do very much either day. I'm really bummed out about that.

I've been getting tons of work in my lessons and I am having a hard time keeping up with all the work I am getting. I really hope that I can start keeping up in my lessons after I am done with school. I might be working during the day in August instead of at night, which I like better. I don't feel so anxious to get everything done during the day because I know someone will be there at night to finish whatever I don't do. I also like seeing the sun instead of the sunset or the dark sky. Is it just me or does summer seem like the most romantic season? The sunsets are so pretty and it's so nice and warm out that you can do pretty much anything. I think the way that it is so nice outside makes people feel better, too, because I notice when it rains a ton around here people tend to be more aggriavted, espcially me. It kind of just makes me bummed because I doubt I will fall in love this summer, since I haven't met any new guys. All the guys who know me already, and I can't really count them as friends, think of me as friends and I feel the same way. I don't think I'll find anyone to go out with until I get out of Rhode Island and once I do, I think I won't come back.

I really don't like living with my Dad, mostly because he just has so many bad habits. Bad habits really stick out when you live with only one person, I've noticed that. I can't stand the way he eats, I always feel like he is trying to kill himself so that he doesn't have to take care of me anymore, becuase my whole life I have felt like such a pain in the ass to the people in my life. I don't know why I feel that way, or why I am always sorry when something bad happens, even if I have nothing to do with it. That, and my Dad is very messy, like most guys, so it really sucks. The house is always messy and neither of us has the time to keep up with it. I just want to start out on my own and get to see the world for myself. I really don't like Welfare Town and I really don't like driving. I'm going to go watch Aqua Teen Hunger Force now and then I'm going to go to bed. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Jun. 07, 2005@11:43 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew