Fry typed this for me

It's been a pretty frustrating past two days. I went to my Dad's friend's house yesterday and he looked at my car. He needs to order a new door and I don't think my car's locking system will work until I get a new door. He's going to get me one that is the same color as the rest of my car though, and it will only cost me ten dollars or so because he's going to sell my old door. He is also going to fix my bumper because it was put on wrong and he might be able to touch up spots on my car.

I had to clean it off yesterday because it was covered it salt, which eroded the paint. I didn't have a good day at work, either with people giving me attitude and my neck bothering me. I also noticed that the hose was broken, which made it impossible to fully clean off my car. I'm a bit pissed at Dad that the house seems to be in ruins.

I went to the guy's house today because I had to give him the order numbers, but he wasn't home. Dad is going to try and reach him tomorrow, but we will definately get him on Saturday. I really just want my car fixed, but as it is, my days with my car could be numbered (though I doubt it).

I went to the gynecologist today and had to get blood work done because of a problem I'd rather not write about (it's gross and embarassing, let me put it that way, and no I don't have an STD). Anyway, it could be one of my glands acting up, which worries me, though it would be nice because this problem would go away and it could also be part of my mood problem as of late, too. I hated going to the gynecologist alone, that place sucks if you're young. There's all magazines on pregnancy and conception but nothing else, as if that's all women ever think about. I want to have kids, but I'm too young to think about it now.

I wanted my Grandma to go with me, and she was supposed to. What pissed me off is she called before I got up this morning and while my Dad was getting ready for work, so no one got the phone. She didn't leave a message, and she called again around one, but I was on the phone. She then called my cell phone, as if I use it, and left a message there. When she called while I was at the doctor's office (crying, of course), she STILL didn't leave a message. I couldn't believe that, because she knows I have an answering machine and have for years, and that's what it's for! I would love to smash my cell phone and call my deal with Verizion off, but I might need it for emergencies.

Anyway, I did talk to her and she told me that my aunt had gotten worse, so she went to the hospital. My cousin had just come in when she died. The funeral will probably be on Monday and the wake on Sunday. I'm not sure why, but I'm not sad about it too much. It makes me feel like a cold emotionless robot to type that. I only really saw her at Christmas, Easter and Thanksgiving and she was nice. I feel bad for my uncle and cousin, though they have a huge family to help them and she's ten years older than I was when my Mom died. I have to admit I'm jealous of her because she got to say goodbye to her mom and she'll have all that support just minutes away.

I also got mad at my Grandma because she told me that since my uncle doesn't need the blue Taurus, he was thinking of giving it back to my Dad. Dad said if he got it back I would drive it and he would drive my car, which would suck becuase the Taurus is old and out of date, it doesn't handle like my Jetta does, nor is it as fast. My Grandma apparently told him this was a bad idea and my Dad would ruin it. Then she started talking shit about him like she always does, and that's when I hung up on her and called Carbon.

I am so fucking sick of them saying stuff about my Dad and I. That we're hicks because we're not 100% Italian and we don't live in North Providence, like we would want to! I hate the snotty Italians, and I know it's not all of them, but how can anyone think they are better than anyone else because of their ethnicity? She's also mad at me for not being a good Catholic girl, but those don't exist in RI anyway. Seriously, do you think my cousin goes to church? Hell no! Yet, I'm a heathen because I don't want to go to a Catholic church because I feel their religion is backward? I'm sorry, but I just don't see why having a different point of view when it comes to religion makes me a bad person. If we all agreed on religion, life would be boring, though there would be fewer stupid wars. I don't think judging someone solely on their beliefs is right, there are good Catholic girls around here, but most of them are like the popular girls in high school. They go out drinking on Friday and Saturday nights, even partying on school nights, and then on Sunday all is forgiven and they're going to Heaven again. That's honestly not how religion should work to me. To be absolved (is that the right word?) of sin, you should have to be truly sorry and do something good to negate the sin and you shouldn't repeat the sin over and over again, because that just shows you aren't learning anything from your penance. I hope I didn't offend anyone with that, I'm just tired of my Mom's family trashing my Dad and I because we live differently and aren't Italian like they are. I would like to not talk to them for a while, and I nearly took that damn Topaz and put a few dents in it I was so angry.

I'm going to go to bed now, I have to get up early. Good night.
*Racecar*
P.S.-I have a picture I'm going to put up on MySpace soon, it's of Fry at my computer, he basically looks like he is using it, it's so cute.

<< Thursday, Mar. 09, 2006@11:12 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew