I'm going to the Super Ball!

Fry ran away twice tonight and it freaked me out. He only went to the neighbor's yard and under my Dad's truck, he really loves to do that. Still, I was worried because it was eleven at night and I thought he might get hit by a car or never come back. Dad got him back inside both times, though the second time he said he didn't care. It pissed me off because Fry wouldn't have run off it we had put the garbage out before eleven at night. I hate having to take it out so late, I want to put it out around eight so I'm not so tired. I have to admit, I love Fry and he seems geniunely attached to me, even though he's a cat and he does what he wants. Blake is attached to me, too, but he's everybody's buddy and Fry isn't like that. Plus he lets me hug him and doesn't get mad and he's just so calm all the time. Fry and Blake were playing before bed, it was pretty funny because Fry can't seem to grip on the laminate and Blake would attack him and then run off.

Today I didn't do much, I went to Jazz Ensemble practice and it was okay. We started a new song which is good because we only had four and we'll need about eight so we can pare them down to the best four. I also went to my guitar lesson, which is becoming more like a therapy session because I am so worked up over school, especially Harmony and Improv because I hate that class and honestly don't want to take it again next spring, but I know I'll have to so I can get my worthless degree. I despise college because for me it's more work than play and I don't even know if the work is paying off. My Grandma and her friend said that if I keep my head on straight that I will go far, I hope they're right. I notice that I don't want to do any of that college crap anyway. I've never had a beer in my life and I would like to have one someday, but I never want to get drunk because I hate the idea of having a headache and throwing up. I really don't like parties, I just like going to concerts and hanging out with people, I was even getting tired at the conert on Friday and there were people there talking about going to clubs afterward. I guess I was just meant to be dull, but I really wouldn't want to be a party girl and I know I never will be. I know what that does to people and it's never good.

I thought I had work last night, but I have it tomorrow night, which means I have to download Project Runway off of iTunes, though I honestly think that's awesome, since I can watch it before it airs. I hope that someday tv is like that, where you can watch what you want when you want. Did anyone watch the second episode of Scrubs tonight? It was a repeat but it made me cry even though I knew what was coming, I don't want to ruin it for anyone, but I found it sad. I even cried a bit after watching 24 last night, I'm such a dork. I hate the way death is always sad and I know I probably gave something away, but I don't think anyone who reads this will care too much.

I'm going to try and do something with Carbon on Thursday morning and something with my Grandma Thursday afternoon, because I know I won't be able to do anything with them for a while. I really need to lose some weight I can tell I've been getting fat. I also learned today that some jean companies vanity size their clothes and that that's why there is a size zero. They make the sizes they used to make, but use smaller numbers to make people feel good. I really hope Express doesn't do that, but I wouldn't be suprised if they did. Then again, I'M a 7 in the jeans they sell at Filene's and Macy's. I am going to miss Filene's, they're alredy having a big sale. Why does everything have to be homogenized these days? I'm going to go to bed now because I'm tired. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Mar. 08, 2006@12:06 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew