My crush on Perscocho, how it changed me, and a song that reminds me of someone new...

Today is Guy 4's birthday. In case any of you didn't know, I have a diary on Teen Open Diary based on him, called Guy 4's Altoids Tin. He's my former science teacher, who's obessed with Altoids. Supposedly, I look like him, and I also supposedly like him, but Hydrogen thinks that, and it's only because I kept saying his name repeatedly, just to piss her off. Happy birthday, Guy 4!

I also wanted to put a song in here, since I don't really want to put it in my other diary (the one mentioned above). It reminds me of this guy that I like, and some of the things that have happend since March.

I don't know if I wrote it in here, but at that time, I was very depressed, since my mom was sick with cancer, my dad was never around, and I had just started to fued with Hydrogen, and my family. I went to a dance and met a guy I call Perscocho, and I began to like him, and I thought he liked me. I was so happy that he did, but in the end, he liked my friend, Dancer, and went out with her instead of me. I was jealous at first, hurt, and then happy for her. Though he did dump her "like a sack of potatoes" (as he put it) after the first date. I guess I dodged a bullet there, huh?

Anyway, this whole thing left me down in the dumps, but then I lightened up. I realized it's not all darkness in the world, and that things get better, though it takes time and hard work (at least for me it did). That's kind of what this song (part of it, anyway) is about, but I think I got the meaning a bit fucked up, just so I could tell my dumb story. I can still relate to this song though, and it's one of my favorites now.

My Little Blue Window

By: Elvis Costello

This is a calling card

Maybe it will be a farewell note

The poison fountain pen now requires the anitdote

But if I avert your gaze

And I should become a shrinking flower

Just punch me on the arm

This could be our finest hour

'Til now this was my view

But I'm counting on you

How am I ever going to make you see?

Nothing in this ugly world comes easily

I want you to be...

My lovely hooligan

Come by and smash my pane

'Til I can see right through

My little blue window

This is a fingerprint

Maybe you will feel a fond caress

But when you start to speak

Are you tempted to confess?

Well, I was a gloomy soul

Never thought I'd see a brighter day

The dark interior

Blows those clouds away

'Til now this was my view

But I'm counting on you

How am I ever going to make you see?

Nothing in this ugly world comes easily

I want you to be...

My lovely hooligan

Come by and smash my window pane

'Til I can see right through

My little blue window

There you have it.

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Tuesday, Aug. 06, 2002@1:29 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew