Gulf War II: The Vengence

Well, my car is finally fixed and back in the driveway. My Dad had to bring it to the mechanic up the street (literally, only a half mile from my hosue) and they fixed it. Except that the car tilts to the left and I don't know why. My Dad says that it won't be fixed until spring. I have to admit it bummed me out, I really didn't think that the car would be like that. I hate how whenever I get into an accident my car never comes out looking the way it did before. Has that happened to anyone else? It irritates me the way my family is always saying my cousin Jessica used to get into accidents all the time with her Sunfire, yet when I go to my Grandma's, the car looks fine (my Grandma drives it now). I feel like this kind of stuff only happens to me.

I went to the Bob Dylan concert and it left me so tired I didn't write last night either. It was fun though and I liked it. It was hard to understand a word he was saying and it was kind of weird. There was no opening act and he barely talked to the audience, he only did to introduce his band. I didn't see his face either, because he was leaning over the piano that he played to sing. He played harmonica, too, but he did have it around his neck, he held it in his hands. He wore a cowboy hat, too and this irritated my Dad. I liked it, but it was hrd to understand his singing sometimes and I think it's sad how he talks the way he sings (when he did talk that is). I liked his songs though and I was just happy to get to see a legend in my home state and not have to go to Massachusetts like I normally would. The place was really cold though, they had on the AC on a November night, the crazy people. He did the fake encore thing, too, which I hate, I saw it at my first concert and EVERY SINGLE concert since. Please, people, let's protest this, beecause it's been going on longer than the Iraq war and it's irritating. I enjoyed it though, and I heard "Stairway to Heaven" on the way there and I liked it, which I didn't think I would, because it's such a long song.

I went to see my doctor on Thursday and he gave me some more antidepressants, though I won't be on them until Tuesday when the perscription is filled. He seems confident in these, he told me to get ready to start feeling better. I'm kind of optomistic about it myself, I really hope that it helps me. I don't know if anyone out there can understand how badly I want to change so that the things around me can change as well.

I actually made it to Wakefield with the Topaz since my car wasn't ready yet. I couldn't believe it, it didn't even stall or anything and I got it to do seventy. It sucked though, because I couldn't use my horn to let people know when they were destroying my following distance. Don't you hate that? You're a car length away from a guy and then another car just squezes right in? I kind of got used to the Topaz and I almost want to drive it again, mostly because I don't mind if I destroy that thing or not, it seems like it's at the end of it's existence already. I really missed my car though, no seatbelt that tries to kill me, so rough shaking or loud noises coming from the engine, nothing. Just a smooth, straight ride, which is what most cars are, except for this one. I even had to open the trunk to pull a lever to let the door open so I could fill the tank with gas in the Topaz. I don't understand why anyone would want to steal anything from that car, it looks like crap.

That's really all I have to write about, I haven't done much lately except hurt my back so everytime I move it hurts. I keep questioning whether I should be doing music or not, I hate questioning myself, but I worry that if I'm on the wrong path, I'll realize it too late and not be able to turn back. Does anyone out there know what I mean? It seems like you're the only person who feels stuff sometimes, doesn't it? I remember reading somewhere that that is how teenagers think. By the way, is Cher really sexy? They said she was on VH1, but she just really looks ugly to me. I guess it's because her music is so annoying. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Nov. 19, 2004@9:01 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew