We are losing it/Can't you tell?

I'm going to Yankee Stadium with my Dad on Thursday to see the Yankees play the Orioles. I don't really care, though I imagine the Yankees will get their asses kicked. I just want to go see the stadium before they close it, because it's full of baseball history. Also, the tickets were free, so it's not like my Dad spent a lot of money on it. It's weird, because Ian Kennedy is scheduled to pitch, and my Dad said he might be related to us (not closely related, but my Grandmother on my Dad's side was half Scottish and he might be Scottish, too). If you're wondering, Kennedy is both a Irish and Scottish name, it was my Grandmother's maiden name.

Not much else is going on. I am kind of falling into a depression about the usual stuff. No job, my car might not get fixed this week (it didn't get fixed last week), no boyfriend. There is this guy who keeps messaging me on MySpace. At first, I was okay with him, but now he's getting on my nerves. He really pissed me off by asking me if I smoked pot. I've never done drugs in my life and I have no intention of doing so. Plus, he likes all kind of stupid movies and types in the up and down caps. I hate that, people who don't bother to type properly. It's not that hard. That's one of the main things I hate about the internet.

I have to get to bed soon, not that I really feel like it. I have to work on my piano sonata tomorrow because I won't have the time to do it on Thursday and I have to e-mail part of it to the teacher on Friday. I just don't understand how to write for piano. I mean, it's confusing and I can't play with both hands on the piano, so it's hard to write for it. I really should just take piano lessons and then I can write for piano and use it for the composition of other things. I worry that my music isn't catchy enough.

I really do want to tell a story with this piece, unlike the other ones. I want to have some clear idea of what I'm going to try and portray. I really want to do a love story, even though that is what is lacking in my life (though it always is) right now. I'm not sure, I still haven't fixed the third movement of my last piece. I just don't feel like it.

I'm still working on my story, but I haven't touched it in a while. I might work on it more on Friday or Saturday. I certainly won't have time on Thursday, and I probably won't have time tomorrow, since I have to go to bed early.

I have an interview tomorrow at UPS, but I'm not sure if I want to be a package handler. I'm not sure I'd even get it anyway. I hate how two of my friends got retail jobs in the past five months and I can't get one. I feel like such a loser lately. I just wish I could do something right, write a good composition, get along with a guy or just get a job, even if it's a shitty one (which it probably will be). Yeah, I'm not the world's most optimistic girl. Sorry about that.-*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, May. 21, 2008@4:05 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew