The Five Day Borecast

Wow. I thought it was too close to ten thirty to update my diary, because this place usually gets too busy around ten thirty to post an entry, at least that's what happens every night when I try. I worked out yesterday and played guitar and clarinet. I'm taking a clarinet lesson and guitar lesson on Monday, one after the other, which stinks because I have to bring both instruments and they're not my favorite to lug around together. I'm still nervous about my audition on Wednesday, especially because it's going to be in the morning, the night after the Norah Jones concert.

So, my Dad and I went to the Paw Sox game and it was fun. I mean, they got slaughtered 9-5, because the other team got four runs in the top of the ninth, but I enjoyed watching the game. It was a bit painful to watch the other team hit every ball the Paw Sox's pitcher pitched to them. I would definately go again though, and I want to go see a Red Sox game someday, it's just expensive. I think next summer, one of my goals will be to go to one of their games. I finally got a Red Sox hat, too. I felt bad for my Dad becuse he had to go to work today and he was really tired. He fell asleep on the couch shortly after he came home from work. We didn't get home until almost eleven and I was too tired to write then.

Today, I talked to Carbon and told her about what happened on Sunday night. She thinks I did the right thing and that I shouldn't hang out with them and I honestly don't want to. I'm so tired of the way they make me feel, like a young, spoiled, goody two shoes who gets what she wants all the time. They always make me feel out of touch, too. Carbon at least likes most of the stuff I like and doesn't make me feel bad if I don't like what she likes. She told me about her school schedule and I kind of wish I had waited to go to Orientation like she did. She got some good classes, mostly because a bunch of people lost classes on the nineteenth because they couldn't pay for them, and her Orientation was only a few days after. I'm definately going to get classes earlier next time, because I REALLY want an English class. I think if I go to a four year college and get to pick a minor, it would definately be English, I just love to read and write and the thought of not doing either makes me kind of sad.

Today I didn't do much. I woke up late and called Carbon. I went to Strawberries (the cd store) and got two used cds, for cheaper than Newbury sells them for. I can't honestly believe I didn't go there sooner. They have an entire floor dedicated to used cds and some of them aren't even the crappy popular ones. I didn't really look though, because I wanted to go home and eat lunch. This snobby girl from elementary school works there though, so I ran into her of course, she recognized me and she was polite. I still don't like her though, I guess because she's doing everything I wanted to, working at a cd store and going to Berklee in the fall, a REAL college. I honestly wanted to do that too, but it seems like it won't happen. I bet she even drove the Volvo in the parking lot. I really like the older Volvos, that look like boxes. They come with cool features, too, like windshield wipers on the headlights.

I don't have anything else to say really. I want to go to bed early tonight because tomorrow is my last chance to go to the beach. I'm going by myself, but I don't really care. I might not even swim, just walk around and smell the salt air. I used to go all the time when I was little and I kind of miss those days, just because I felt like I fit in with my Grandma and her friends, because isn't nerdy to hang out with your relatives when you're little. I'll write tomorrow about how my whole experience goes. Bye.

*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Aug. 26, 2004@10:26 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew