Up past my bedtime, as always

I'm sorry I haven't written. I went to a concert last night and one tonight. The one tonight was the Chamber Ensemble at school and it was really good. I felt bad for the lone alto sax player, I would be so nervous if I knew I was the only one playing a part, considering he soloed a few times. I went to a URI concert last night and it was a jazz one. One of the kids from my school (high school I mean) played the sax there and he did such a good job, it was really nice to hear someone who had been down on himself a bit in school last year, do so well. He did this really long solo and it sounded great. I remember last year he was saying he wasn't good because he didn't make it into All State, but I didn't believe him. He told me to keep going with my guitar playing, too and it was inspiring to see someone who didn't think that they were good, doing really good.

I went to school today and it was okay. We had a weird fire drill and it was so crazy. The fire alarm kept going on and on, we found out that it was a B that the fire alarm plays over and over. It went on for a really long time and we all went outside. Then we waited and finally some guys came, but they didn't look like they came from the fire department, they looked like they were in the army, mostly because they walked in and out of the music and theatre area in a line. Oh, and someone was playing "Fire" during the drill, which seemed kind of funny. I have no idea if it was a real fire or not, and I'm suprised that no one did that in their car stereo back at Welfare High. That's the weirdest thing, isn't it? It seems like no matter waht car a person drives (at least teenagers) they almost always have some kind of thing to play music with in their cd player. If I had a shitty car, like the Topaz, I don't think I would be willing to shell out the hundred dollars at Best Buy to get a cd player for it.

Not much else has gone on. I'm watching Scrubs right now (I taped it from last night because I was at the jazz concert). I have to say, I do like tv, proably too much. I am really excited about the new season of 24, just because it always gets me all nervous every week and I never seem to see any of it coming. I wish I could watch it in high def, but the stupid cable company is having a fight with the local Fox and CBS stations, and they can't work a plan out to show those channels in high def. I know it's weird, but I was kind of sad when Tom Brokaw left the nightly news last week, though I'm not sure why. I guess it's cause I was just so used to seeing him every weeknight, so it's weird not to. Almost like how if The Simpsons weren't on on Sunday night like they've been for over ten years now.

I have to go to bed now. I'm going to New York City tomorrow and I have to get up early to get on the bus. I'll write on Friday or Saturday, depending on if I can get some stuff straightened out in time to do my stuff and still not go to bed too late. Either way, I'll write more soon. I've just been really busy lately and it seems like I have so many things to do and not enough time. I really need to do some things over Christmas break, which is in two weeks. I probably won't write much until then because I'll be working on doing stuff for finals. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Dec. 08, 2004@9:25 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew