I'm not a very good driver

Hello. I wish I had something important to say. This week has been tough and it felt like it would never end. I didn't have school today because it was -45 degrees out, so most of the schools in Rhode Island were closed and some places, too. I didn't go anywhere, my Dad took my car.

I slept most of the day, because I was so tired. I don't really want to talk about what happened this week, I'm kind of trying to repress all of that. My guitar came, but it has no name, though I'm really leaning towards naming it Megan, because Megan's really inspiring. I would name it after my Dad, but it deserves a girl's name, because it's just so pretty. I guess the finish on it isn't common on a Strat, and having an American Strat isn't common either, because everyone looked it in class yesterday as if it had come from another planet, which I found weird. Mr. Lambchops want to borrow it, and Parmesan said it was better than his Squenter (which is really a Squier, but he wrote Squenter on it in permanent marker). I thought that was a funny idea. If I had a Squier, I'd probably call it that, too, I secretly think Stuart is one, but I'm not sure.

Anyway, yesterday was a good day, though I kind of feel like my new guitar is too good for me, because I can't play some of the stuff the teacher gives us in class. I want to try out for the Bistro that's coming up, because I've never gotten the chance to do much in front of anyone in high school. He says that he's judging us by how we do in class, so I'm not sure if he'll let me be in it or not. I think he's already decided on who he wants to play guitar in it, it's too bad I just got my keyboard, or else I could've learned to play it and done that for the Bistro.

Anyway, tomorrow I'm going to my Grandma's and I'm going to spend at least two days there, I'm not really sure how much. I'm also going to go to the mall and apply for some jobs and hope I get them. This weekend seems kind of weird, because the poodle and Carbon are having a party, and I know I'm not invited, not that I would've been anyway. Hydrogen and Dancer are mad at the poodle, because I guess she's been saying stuff about them, though she does that with everyone. I kind of don't feel like talking about that, either.

I don't really feel like writing, I feel like reading, because everything I've been reading lately, has been so interesting to read. Like Meg's essay in her diary, I really liked reading that. I think I'm going to do some more reading, work out and play guitar. I really need to learn to solo. I'll write more in the morning.

Racecar

<< Friday, Jan. 16, 2004@8:57 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew