Boring old me

Well, I went to eat at Wright's Chicken Farm yesterday with my Dad and my Grandma. It was okay, but the food wasn't that great. The fries were amazing, I think I have an addiction to french fries, and the chicken was dry. The macaroni wasn't good, but I'm not a big macaroni fan anyway. Then, we went to the candy shop there and got a bunch of candy, like old times. They had candy cigarettes, the ones with chocolate in them, which I rememebered just now I don't like because the chocolate is cheap. I had some rock candy, which was really good and some caramels, which were way too sweet. I probably won't be going back there for a while.

My Dad fixed the rust spot on my car and it looks good now. They're ripping up even more roads in Welfare Town, they're now trying to work on about three at once, one of which hasn't been finished yet. The stupid thing is, they are more concerned with the look of the sewage pumping station than they are with the look of the roads. I don't know why they're making it out of brick, it's just a pumping station house. We cleaned out my car, too, which means that when it finally stops raining, I'll be able to clean off the interior. Yet, I also learned they still make Pontiac Sunfires, which I find depressing.

Speaking of Sunfires, someone put black marker all over my Grandma's car. I have no idea why, but I think that it's because my cousin had it for about six years and she's only had a new car for about eight months, so I think some people might think it's still hers, because it's still all around the town she lives in.

I'm going to my Grandma's again today and she's making a roast. Tomorrow I have to go to the doctor's office to get some dumb TB test, like anyone around here has had TB. It's mostly to see if I've ever been exposed to it. I have to go to CCRI sometime this week with my Dad, just to get a feel for the place and possibly to schedule an audition. I also need to know when they might let me know if I've been accepted there or not and if there's anything they need from me. My Dad thinks that I will get in there because my grades were good in high school. I just hope that if I do another audition, it will be better than my last one.

I've been so tired lately and I don't know why. I'm thinking of taking some time Tuesday and just sleeping. I feel so boring because I have nothing deep or interesting to say and I'm sorry about that. I have to get ready to go now, but I'll try writing something introspective another day. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Jul. 25, 2004@11:47 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew