Dis is for da shorteez

I guess there are still limits in this place as far as entries. I wish the news was updated so that we could know what is being done about it, if anything can be. I'm in my room right now, watching Best Week Ever, because VH1 is my favorite channel, besides Comedy Central.

My Dad set my Apple up and it works in my room. It's the only computer with the internet because he has to undo the cable modem to install XP.

These past few days I have been going to bed late and waking up late, too. We got a new couch, it's this pretty dark green color and it has two recliners and cupholders in the middle. It also has massage machines on both recliners, but only one side is operating right now. Blake is terribly confused by it, and he misses the old couch, probably because he made a hole in it where he scratched his nose. He wouldn't even go outside because the storm door was off because my Dad had to take it off so the couch could come in. He apparently has a hard time with change, and he's kept hiding in his cage today.

We took the old couch to the dump today and then we went to Roger Williams Park Zoo and I'm apparently related to him in some way. We saw most everyting, the sea lions were adorable and the polar bear was cute, too. I saw him sitting up near the fence of the exhibit, but I really didn't see him right away and my Dad took pictures of everything. My favorite was the giraffes because I love them and they were so cute. I got a giraffe plush with a Mom and her baby, which kind of goes with the one I got years ago at Six Flags in New Jersey. We walked around there for about two hours and thirty minutes, but it didn't feel like that. I was the oldest non-adult (at least not legally yet) there. We're going back before the end of the summer to see the Birds of Prey show and we took a bunch of pictures of the bald eagles that the Zoo just got, which will probably be named Roger and Martha, because of Roger Williams founding the state and the Zoo being named after him and all, how boring. I felt bad for one of the Sea Otters, who was named Raisin. I can only imagine what other weird names they have for the other animals.

On Tuesday, my Dad and I went back to the Apple Store to get the Students and Teachers Microsoft Office, a wireless mouse, a case for my computer and .mac, which means I have a new .mac e-mail address and some webspace as well. If anyone wants that e-mail feel free to ask. I'm probably going to start using that for important stuff, such as e-mails from friends and family if and when I move away. I'm getting too much spam on my old one and I'm not even sure it how it happened. I'm not going to use this new e-mail address to sign up for stuff, either.

I'm not sure what else to write about. I got a call back from the head of the music department as to why I didn't make it and he said that it was because he felt I didn't have enough talent and that I needed to start seeing a private instructor and that I couldn't read music. He saw my music theory test that I took and he must have noticed that I got both the F and G clef notes right when I had to identify them. I know he's full of it and I already go to an instructor every week. I need to call my Dad's friend's daughter tomorrow, because she knows a good amount of people at CCRI and could help me get in. I really hope I get accepted there, because I don't think I could take life in Albany, especially because I'm still in a music class. I have to try and e-mail him sometime soon and ask why I wasn't notified of my bad auditon sooner.

Tomorrow, I might be going to Wright's Chicken Farm with my Dad and Grandma and my Dad will finally fix my car. We're also going to clean it out a bit, which is good, because I might be able to spray the fabric to get some of the stains out (actually, the whole interior seems stained, because the previous owner was too busy trying to turn it into a high performance car). Right now, I'm going to watch my score go down in Snowmuncher (I am addicted to that game! Is anyone else who plays Neopets addicted to it?). I'm not even good at it, my score can't get over 2,600, but I love it. I love puzzle games, but I'm even worse now, because this keyboard is so damn small and the arrow buttons are even smaller! I'll write more later. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Jul. 23, 2004@11:09 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew