Early to bed, early to rise, and I'm still tired.

I just wanted to write kind of quickly today. I want to go to bed around nine tonight because I am so tired. I just haven't been sleeping well because my Dad wakes me up when he gets up and then I can't fall back to sleep, even when I have about an hour and a half left to sleep. I feel like I went to bed at midnight last night instead of ten.

I went to the eye doctor today and I need a new lens in my left eye, but it's not a big change and I couldn't really notice the difference between them. I don't have to go back until April of 2006 because my eyes are stable now. I also went to my guitar lesson and I'm doing better with my soloing which is good because that's what jazz guitar players do.

I haven't done much else today. Oh, I saw this reallly weird episode of Totally Obsessed on VH1, and there was this woman on it who wants to weigh six hundred pounds. She is so happy when she gains inches and she eats all day. I think it was so creepy. She wears bikinis and stuff now that she weights about four hundred pounds. She said that she feels sexier when she gains weight and that she's more confident. Her husband even encourages it! I thought that was so weird, because that could kill her and she didn't look good in a bikini. I think it's funny though, because I'm not really what most people would call fat, yet I am terrified of people seeing my waistline. I hate being half naked or anything close. I don't understand how women who weigh four times my weight can run around half naked.

I really need to get to bed now. I'm sorry this entry was so boring. I promise that I will write a good one tomorrow. Hopefully it will somehow involve the Red Sox winning this game against the Yankees. Also, was I the only person who thought that Seinfeld didn't portray the Yankees well? I mean, George was a loser and they hired him, Steinbrenner was crazy and everyone else didn't seem to care about their job. To me, it looked like the Yankees were really stupid, but that could just be because I don't like the Yankees and because George was my least favorite character on Seinfeld. I'm going to go to bed now.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004@8:36 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew