That made my gum taste bad

I just want to write a really quick entry to add to my diary. I applied at FYE at the mall, because they're hiring now and I'm so happy that they are, because I want to work there more than anything. I really love music and I really want to work in a cd store. The weird thing is that their Jawbreaker cds are all gone. I don't think they're selling them anymore because they don't sell. It seems like everyone around here likes such crappy music. I also applied at Waldenbooks and I wouldn't mind working there either, because I like to read as well. I was thinking of applying at Weathervane, because I guess they're opening again, which is weird because they closed every store only a few months ago. I'm just not sure if I'd want to work and have to deal with a bunch of tweens, they're not like teenagers or little kids, they're like a combination of the two. I probably will apply just for the sake of it, because I'll feel bad if I don't. I also want to apply at the Family Dollar down the street because if I got a job there I could walk during the spring and even winter when it's not bad. I feel like I could use the excercise.

I went to the mall with my Grandma yesterday, we met at the mall, which is only fifteen minutes away from my house at the most. We didn't really doing anything except walk around and apparently my Grandma has a specific place where she always parks whenever she goes to that mall, which is kind of creepy. I usually park near the food court, but other than that, I never really park in a specific place. I always know where my car is because it's always getting blocked by some huge truck or van. My lips have been swollen for the past few days and they've been dry and peeling. I told my Grandma and we went to CVS and I got some Blistex for my lips and it worked like a charm. I honestly can't believe that my lips are okay so quickly. If only it worked on my damn pinky, which is still messed up.

I did most of my usual stuff today, I just have to play guitar and clarinet and get some homework done. Blake is into chasing squirrels now. While I was singing today, I put him outside and he saw a squirrel hiding near the stairs that lead to the door of the house. He went right after the cute little squirrel and chased it up a tree, then he started barking at the stupid traffic cop that was at the corner of Blackrock and Congdon (ie- right in front of my house). The guy is so dumb that he lets the people run the stop signs.

I wanted to watch King of the Hill and it's usually on Fox right now. I was looking for the game before, and of course, it's on Fox. Grrrr. I worked out early just to watch Seinfeld and the Simpsons and now they're not on. I guess I am going to play guitar early tonight. I really want to go to bed early anyway, because my Dad wakes me up when he gets up at five thirty, even though I usually end up going to sleep an hour after he does. I know that doesn't seem like much sleep to loose, but it just adds up after a while. Does anyone else ever get like that? It's like the more sleep I miss the more tired I am and by the weekend, I just want to sleep until noon on Saturday.

Not much else is going on. I have an eye doctor appointment tomorrow. Does anyone else out there get the "you should get laser eye surgery speech" from their eye doctor? I get it every time I go there, that when I turn 21 I should get it done. I don't know why he thinks I have a few thousand to pay for it with. I guess if I got enough money after college and my student loans weren't too bad (they shouldn't be because I'll only be going to an expensive school for two years instead of the usual four). I would like to get it someday, because I don't know if I've ever mentioned this, but I've only worn glasses for six years now, so most people in my family aren't used to seeing me in them and even I get like that sometimes. I also always get the "you'd look better without glasses speech.". DOes anyone else get that? I hate it when people tell you how to look. It mostly gets me when people tell me to straighten my hair, because my hair is kind of frizzy and I think taking a hot steam straightener to it would only make it more dry.

I don't really have much else to say. I'll write more later and I'll put up the pictures sometime next weekend when I get the computer running. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Oct. 18, 2004@6:27 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew