I really am this boring

Does it irritate the heck out of anyone else when you buy a cd and then find out it's going to be rereleased less than a year after it came out? I think that is so rude to the fans who bought the album in the first place. It seems like three albums I bought not that long ago are going to be rereleased again, all within the next month! All three came out in the past year, I just think that's too soon. Ten years, is okay, though I think that twenty is better, because sound technology really doesn't change that much at least not in these past few years.

I stopped taking those antidepressants I was on. It turns out they not only caused drowsiness, but they also caused insomnia, so I didn't get much sleep over the weekend. I am so thankful I don't have school tomorrow because I am so tired and I just want to try and catch up on some sleep. I really can't be so tired with all the driving I do almost everyday. I think I drive about an hour a day now and I wouldn't want to get into an accident because I fell asleep at the wheel.

I didn't really do much over the weekend. I gave Ginger a bath and now she's all soft and furry. I went to see my Grandma and she gave me ten dollars because of Halloween. I went to see my Aunt as well and she seems to be doing okay. I didn't get to see my cousin because she was taking one of her hour long showers. I wish I lived in her house, because the water heater in our house runs out of hot water after twenty, and we use it for the dish washer too, so I try not to waste too much and just get in and out ASAP. I also saw my Uncle washing the cars in his yard, which is something rare for him, because he's usually under them trying to fix something, and he's not very good at that, either.

No one really came to my house on Halloween. A decent amount of the candy is gone, which is good, because everyone thinks I look pretty good now as far as weight. I'm still a bit off from where I want to be, but I don't think I would feel too bad if I stayed at the weight I am now. I really don't want to eat any of the candy that is left just because I'm afraid of gaining weight and having a hard time losing it. My Dad even saved the candies I liked for me, but I really didn't want him to.

Today we watched "Life is Beautiful" in Italian, which I've seen four times so it was kind of like being on autopilot. Then I had a test in Music Theory which I think I did okay in. I don't think I did as good as on all my other tests, but I did okay. I then came back home to find those jerks who are working on the road in front of my house, with a minivan parked where I parked my car earlier in the morning. I yelled at them, but they paid no attention to me. I went to see the therapist and she told me I did the right thing by going off that medicine because I was having too many of the side effects. When I came home from that, there was a boudler on my yard, right on top of my daffodils. I don't know why they treat my yard like it's their dump/parking lot, but I called the Water Authority and told them. I doubt they'll do anything and my Dad plans to try and sort things out on Wednesday, which I hope works. A guy my Dad knows used to work on that kind of stuff and he said they had to put everything back the way it was before they came and Dad seemed serious about getting the boulder off of our lawn.

Anyway,I haven't done much else. People keep thinking I'm Irish because I'm so pale, even the therapist thought I was. It's weird because that used to happen to my Grandma (on my father's side, people who know her say I look like her), even though we are both Scottish, though she was much more Scottish than I am. Oh, and it felt like an earthquake was going on today when they were working in front of my house. It was kind of weird, I've never had that feeling before, even when they drove eighteen wheelers in front of my house.

I'll write more tomorrow. I'm going to go vote with my Dad. I kind of think it's cool to be voting for the first time ever. I'm kind of interested in politics, even though I don't like politicians. I think it's true that there's always two guys, neither of whom are really amazing. I don't think that there are any really good guys who want to run for president, it just seems like only the rich self serving people can make it in politics. I think there are good politicians, but it seems like those people don't get very far. I'm still going to vote and everything, especially with a thing on the ballot that would allow politians in RI to change the state's constitution, which I think is just crazy, because it's been fine for so long, why change it now? I'm going to go to bed now. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Nov. 01, 2004@10:17 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew