It seems like you're a gazillion miles away, but you're not

I haven't been doing much today. I didn't write yesterday because I was feeling morbidly ill after I came home from my guitar lessons in Wakefield. First of all, I was really tired and my stomach was bothering me really badly. I don't know why, either, because my stomach NEVER bothers me unless I'm really sick. I didn't eat anything odd either, just a Lean Cusine pizza and some Crunch Berries for breakfast (the pizza was for lunch). I barely ate the nachos I had for dinner and I tried to eat oatmeal, but it didn't help. I ended up taking Pepto Bismol and that helped. I'm worried it might be the pills that the doctor put me on. I don't feel too good today either. I had a headache all day yesterday and all day today, up until about an hour ago.

Yesterday was kind of weird. There was a blue Ford Ranger in my driveway, and it wasn't my Dad's. It looked like my Dad's except that it was blue and not red. Anyway, it nearly blocked the exit of the driveway that leads to Blackrock road and it made me mad that the guy didn't even ask for permission to park there, considering it's not the Water Authority's public parking lot. I don't think it's fair that everyone else has pipes on their lawns and we have trucks and the machine that hauls the pipes around. So, I parked my car where the guy parked his truck when I got home from lessons and I'm leaving it there for the rest of next week and probably the week after. I don't want people parking in my yard, though my Dad didn't seem to mind. I just think it's rude to use someone else's stuff without asking.

I went to my lesson yesterday and I got there early so that I could ask about what kind of clarinet I should get. I want to get one, but not an expensive one, just a durable one that I know I'll be able to find parts for in case anything happens to it. I just don't know what brands are good and what ones aren't. I asked my clarinet teacher and he said he didn't know. Anyway, my guitar teacher was outside on his cell phone on a bench. My car was right in front of him and I was sitting in it writing him a check for the lesson. He didn't even see me! I was in the car for ten minutes and not once did he even look in my direction, I thought it was kind of funny. I started looking on the floor for my sunglasses and I stayed that way for a while, because it looks weird to show up early for something and just sit in your car looking at the clock. It always seems to happen to me, I've never been late for anything when I drive that car. That reminds me, I need to ask my Dad how to set it, because he's the one who sets the clock in my car. I think it's one of those ones where you use the tip of a pen to tap at it, which is kind of dumb.

Anyway, it turns out that the kid who takes lessons before me isn't taking lessons anymore. He hasn't shown up in two weeks, he was always late (I'm glad I wasn't the only one who noticed) and he never paid for his lessons on time. I'm so glad, I didn't say anything, but I was happy, because it sucked to rush over there only to find out that the kid before me had run late again. There's nothing to do in that place if you're early. You can go up and look at the gazillion books they have for every instrument in every genre, but it looks weird when you're holding a purse, a Stratocaster and a backpack with a thousand keychains on it. I asked about the clarinets there, because they had a Vito for $250 and I heard Vito's were good. I think my Dad would probably say it's too expensive though. I told the guy that I hadn't been playing long and that I had been renting my clarinet and it was getting expensive. I told him I wanted to know if there were any brands that made cheap decent clarinets that were durable. He told me about the used ones they had, including the Vito. He also asked if I wanted to rent from their store instead, but I don't want to rent a clarinet anymore. I figure I'm going to try and go to Warwick Musical Instruments with my Dad and see what the crazy old guy there has to say. I'm serious, the guy who works there has been there forever, or at least it seems and there's never anyone else there but him. There's a few music stores around here, but the only other one that sells clarinet's, Robert's, isn't very good. There's always a ton of little kids in there and they all play their instruments at once while they're waiting for their instructors.

I went to bed around ten thirty last night and I kept waking up in the middle of the night, which I guess is why I am like a zombie right now. I woke up around nine thirty and stayed up for good, but I'm still tired. I'm going to try and go to bed early tonight and stay asleep this time. I also just found a piece of paper with instructions on how to install the printer that we have now. It turns out it's Mac comaptable, so I can do work on my Mac and print stuff out, I might even be able to scan pictures and upload them on my Mac, which is cool, because I have iPhoto and I think you can edit photos with it. I want to scan a picture of Ginger, because it's just so cute, I never really talk about her, do I?

She a Lhasa Apso and she's really short, only a foot tall, but all Lhasas are short. She has huge brown eyes and really bad allergies, so her fur is missing in some spots. We try to spray her everyday, but she hates it and we ran out of spray and it's expensive. She was supposed to be my dog, and we got her back when I was eleven. I named her after Ginger Spice, because she has this spot on her head, this streak of white and I always thought it made her look like Ginger Spice (I was really young then and had now idea what good music sounded like, by the way). Her fur is kind of reddish, but now it's more of a buff color and she's got little black hairs, too. Lately she's started acting like a puppy again, running around with Blake's toys and chewing up bits of paper. I tried calling her just now, it's like talking to the wind, she's like a cat, she doesn't pay attention to me or my Dad sometimes, though she loves him. I don't really think she's my dog, I think she's my Dad's. That's why I don't mention her much, because she doesn't usually do much of anything but sleep and sit with my Dad when he's on the couch.

Right now I have to start working on my web project for Western Civ because it's due in a few weeks. It's so boring I honestly don't want to do it, but I have to. I hate writing stuff, because I have kind of forgotten how to write a formal paper, since I haven't written one in almost a year. It's funny, because I always think that my formal papers are poorly written, yet I always end up doing good on them. I'm actually getting kind of nervous over this project, but I know deep down if I follow the rules I'll be fine. I must have bored everyone to death by now. Oh, and I heard the Red Sox are going to have a parade in Providence. They're not sure when, it was supposed to be tomorrow but they were too busy planning the one today in Boston. I'm going to the one in Providence, I don't even care when it is, as long as I can find it and go. I wanted to go to the Boston one, but I had no one to go with and I don't know the train schedule to well. It's so dumb, I'm eighteen and yet I'm afraid to go to cities by myself. I'm such a kid sometimes. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Oct. 30, 2004@2:26 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew