Being a nerd is fun!

Today was a weird day. I stayed up a little later than usual last night because I wanted to watch the SNL Presidental Bash, which was really funny. I went to brush my teeth and the faucet made a sucking noise and brown water came out. I flushed the toilet today and the same thing happened and it took me a while to clean the dirt out of the toilet, I still didn't get it all out. It turns out those stupid guys in front of my house screwed up our water line and it has air and dirt in it now, which caused the toilet and sinks to suck up air and toss out dirt. My Dad is going to the Water Authority tomorrow to complain. Mind you, these are the same idiots who did and still haven't finished 117, and they messed up Carbon's phone line, so I imagine they screwed up our water. It makes me mad that these guys are probably stupider than Perscocho (who is probably still in the tenth grade!) yet make about $20 an hour. They did remove the rock today that was on the flower garden and they didn't park in the yard, either.

I forgot to mention this last night, but our dishwasher died. It decided to throw out all the dishwasher water before doing so. The whole kitchen smells like Electrosol and it's not a great smell. It kind of made me nauseous yesterday but luckily it's not as bad today. I have been waiting for the dishwasher to die for a while now (about seven years) of course, we don't have the money to replace it now, but I can wash dishes much better than that dumb thing and I actually enjoy it. I know that sounds crazy, but it's kind of fun to clean the dishes and it's nice to know that everything is clean. I can't wait to go pick out a new dishwasher with Dad and watch the dishes come out clean for once.

I'm watching the election now. I voted and it was really easy. In Rhode Island, all you do is you get this paper in a blue folder when you sign in. Then you go to a little desk with three sides covered up and you color in the arrows with a special pen. Then you put the ballot in this weird machine that counts your vote and checks for errors. I think it's a decent system, because there's no punch holes and if you screw up and fill in two candidates, you can get another ballot or just not have your vote counted for that race. Kerry won Rhode Island, though I think everyone knew that was going to happen. The paper chided him for not paying attention to any states in New England, and I think it's dumb that Bush didn't even try to come anywhere near here. It would be nice to have people see us as states and not just a bunch of numbers that always show up blue in election years. I think it's weird how our state is Democratic and yet our governor is Repubilican and has been for a long time now, I think the guy before him was Republican, too. I almost think we do it so we can complain about them, because that's what we do, too.

I went to Dick's (it's a sporting goods store) and applied there. They wrote on the windows the names of the Red Sox starting line up and World Series 2004. I don't know if they would do something like that if the Patriots won another Super Bowl, but I think it's because we know that Patriots are good, yet every Red Sox fan kind of wondered how they would screw up the World Series.

I went to my guitar lessons too, and my jazz clarinet book came in. I have a few songs that I'm working on with my guitar for my big jury in December: "In Walked Bud", "Cantelope Island" and "Blue Bossa". I think the hardest part is soloing over the songs, because the keys are all ones with a decent amount of flats in them, like A flat and E flat, etc. I'm doing good on them though. I also gave Blake a bath today and I brushed him, too, despite his protests.

I have to get ready for bed now. I think the elcetion is kind of exciting though. It's so exciting to have voted and know that I was a part of it. It still seems kind of close though, I think when everyone gets up in the morning there will be a winner though. I just hope that in these next four years, no matter who wins, some stuff like health care will improve. I know it sounds weird, but I'm not really worried about terrorism, it seems like it's been around forever, or is it just me? I find it weird that everyone is concerned about it but me. It's not that I don't care, I just think so many people act like it's the only issue. I also wonder how the candidates can look like they're not bothered with all those cameras going off in their face. I feel blinded just looking at them. I'm going to go to bed now, I just hope that there's a definite president when I wake up. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004@9:25 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew