A boy and his trombone.

I wrote this yesterday, and was going to put it up last night, but didn't have time. I barely have time now, but I hate not updating. It's not finished, but I will finish it in the next entry.
I'm writing this in the computer lab, but since there are so many people in the computer lab, I'm posting it after I write it (which means I just copy pasted it just now). I'll probably just write once a week while school is in, since I tend to be busy most of the time (doing nothing, so it seems).

My birthday was okay, I went to Boston and it didn't rain the whole day. I bought a dress and a new bag at Filene's Basement. I'm wearing the dress now, I actually bought it so I could wear it at concerts and recitals, I'm not sure if it has worked out so well. I need shoes to wear with it, which I ordered online, but they're not going to come in until next Thursday (I have no idea why it took Amazon three days just to prepare them for shipping, I'm thinking I won't be ordering from them much after this). I'm playing in Convocation next Thursday as well, so I really wanted them to come in soon, but I don't think they would work with the dress I am going to wear next week, so maybe it's okay. Anyway, I wore the dress today with some high heels, but I changed into some ballet flats after I performed, though the flats are too big for me, so they keep wanting to come off. I can't wait to get home and change, even my pantyhose are falling down.

The dress is cute, it's a black dress with silk puffed short sleeves and a line of silk at the bottom. It also has a V neck, so it gets a bit low, which worried me when I bowed. I was so nervous that I kind of forgot about it, I hope I didn't show the whole music department what color bra I was wearing today. It stunk though, because the whole reason I bought and wore the dress was so that Fakir (that's what I'm going to call him from now on) would see me in it. He ended up playing right after I did, so he didn't really pay much attention to me because he was a bit nervous. Hopefully he will see me play next week, since there is an assignment due (though it's his birthday, so he might've turned it in early so he wouldn't have to go). I hope I do better next week, too, I feel like I let my nerves get the better of me. Though I did do better playing on the second piece, since I knew I was nervous so I consciously tried to stay calm and pay attention to the music. I felt way lame for not having it memorized like all the other guitar players who played today. At least I remembered to move my stand so that my guitar's sound hole was facing out to the audience. I don't think I was sitting near the edge of the seat though, I can't remember.

There were people who thought I did good, which was a surprise to me. I have no idea how my teacher feels, but I will see him soon. I'm not sure I'm looking forward to it or not. I did try to keep my nails nice this week, but I think I may have screwed up on it. It's so hard to learn to do stuff a new way, especially for someone like me, who falls into routines easily.

After I played, Fakir went on. I managed to catch the middle and end of his playing, which was nice. I even made sure to look at the little hole in the door to see him, though I felt weird doing that. I worried he could see me, not to mention the piano teacher was out there, waiting to be let in. I didn't want to be obvious about liking Fakir. I don't think the piano teacher was paying much attention anyway, which was good, not that he sees Fakir much, since Fakir plays the trombone.
Bye for now.
*Rukia*/*Racecar*

<< Friday, Oct. 09, 2009@12:42 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew