I don't wanna eat Fritos in the library any more.

Does anybody have any idea why there are all stars next to the recent public entries list? It's just really odd. At first, I thought it was some new trend in naming diaries, then I thought maybe it meant something, but I couldn't figure out what.

I never did finish my writing from the other day like I promised, sorry about that. I ended up trying to catch up on sleep Saturday and did massive amounts of homework the rest of the time. I didn't really catch up on much sleep, so I am still tired.

My guitar teacher thought I did a good job, though by the way he talked, I think most people probably saw my bra that day. I didn't get to see Fakir to tell him he did a good job like I wanted to, and it's a bit too late to do now.

I'm grumpy today because it's Columbus Day and I have school. In fact, I'm wasting time in the computer lab writing this because I'm kind of tired and sick of reading school books, which are complicated and dry. The one I have to read right now requires a CD, which I can't find, meaning I need to clean off my desk. It's covered in papers, an old notebook and manga. I must have at least ten books on there, if not more. Most of them I've read, but some of them I haven't. I just can't bother myself to read Tsubasa, and I don't think anyone out there would blame me. (If any of you read it, that is).

I was going to go to the Enrollment Services office and tell them I didn't want a Refund Card, but a check. Yet, they're not open, and I can't go on the website to do it because I never got my Refund Card, which is why I didn't want one to begin with. I mean, I'm just going to put the money into my checking account to pay the bill, why do I need a damn card? I really think there is some kind of trick to it, too, like if you don't use it soon enough, they'll charge you fees or something. I swear, all colleges care about is making money and convincing us that we NEED them. To be honest, I don't think everyone needs college. For someone like myself, this has all been some big waste of time, since I'm not going to get a job in composition or even make more money at a desk job. I just was worried people would think I was an idiot if I didn't go to college.

Now that it is almost over, I have a great deal of regrets about college. I wish I had really searched more for what I wanted and found a place I could go to for four years. I really couldn't tell you what my dream college was, because I don't think there is such a thing. Still, I hated CCRI and I hate URI, too. Not as much as CCRI, but I still don't like it here.

Anyway, I have to go walk to class now, where my teacher will talk on and on about strings. I have to go because we have an assignment due Friday and I don't have a very good idea of what to do for it. Bye.-*Rukia*

<< Monday, Oct. 12, 2009@12:38 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew