AIM profiles can tell you a lot about a person

I haven't talked to that creepy guy I wrote about before. I did talk to him on Thursday and I did my best to creep him out, but to no avail. I'm pretty pissed at him now, but I don't want to talk to him over the phone because the last time I did he was having several conversations at once. I am probably just going to IM him tomorrow night when I have more time, or maybe just leave a message on his MySpace. I might have to get another MySpace just to avoid him because he's just gross. The stuff he said just pisses me off the more I think about it. When I told him I was practicing guitar, he said he doesn't practice (he also plays, but I wouldn't be suprised if he sucked), he "rocks out". I don't know about any other guitar players, but for me, practice is essential for keeping my skills up and learning new ones. I like to practice because it allows me to be more in control of how I play and I like to hear my progress. I already feel like I've gotten better over the month of summer so far.

I picked up my car on Friday and I took some picutres of it which I'll post on my MySpace. They painted the whole left side, from the front bumper to the back, and got rid of the dent on the left side. The car glows now and it stinks like nail polish because the painted the inside of the door as well. The door needs to be put together once I get some parts from my Dad's friend and I also need to get a new windshield for it next month, though that's normal for a car. Still, the paint job wasn't cheap but I know I'll have my car for a long time because I couldn't afford another one and I don't really want one, though I know I mention it a lot.

Work was okay, we finally got a new girl to help out. She's actually going to be working closing shift on weeknights, so I'll get home at nine instead of ten thirty, at least that's what I've heard. It's kind of nice, but in a way, I'd like to try and make as much money as possible during the summer to pay for school and my car. I've also spent a lot of money on clothes and jewelry lately. All the money I get from eBay goes straight to Dad for all of the things that he bought me (a music recorder and a cd player that slows down and loops music, about $600). I love that he does that for me though, because it shows that he believes in me, even though my other relatives don't. I know Carbon believes in me, too and she thinks I'm the best guitar player around, even though I'm probably not. Oh, and her niece wants a car just like mine, which I think is cute. She wanted a car just like Carbon's (a 1993 Chevy Lumina), but Carbon told her that her car is a piece of shit, so now she wants a car like mine. I just find that so cute, usually Carbon's niece wants to be just like Carbon when it comes to everything, but I wouldn't want to drive Carbon's car, either.

The new girl at work is really nice and she's a girl I knew in high school. I don't remeber her too well, but I don't think she was one of the snobby popular kids. She reminds me a bit of me, if I had blonde hair and a nicer smile (seriously, hers looks like the ones people on tv have, mine looks like the teeth of someone who drinks too much Coke). My Dad is going to bed, so I'm going to watch MythBusters on my DVR and eat my giant lollipop from Cracker Barrel. I'll write more on Monday. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Jun. 10, 2006@11:12 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew