If I called you killer/Would you stab me in my heart?

I'm tired. I got almost no sleep last night because I had a presentation this morning, which I did good on. I dressed up all nice for it, too. I'm wearing this dress my Grandma bought me a million years ago (actually six) and I had on some high heeled boots, but I took those off because they were hurting my feet as I walked around campus. Now I find out that my Form and Analysis class is canceled, so I'm debating whether or not to stay for Piano, but I think I have to because I think I have a test or something. If I miss it and have no good excuse, then I'm sure that I'll get a zero for the test, which is worse than the B I would get if I took it. Plus, Bunny will be there. I was hoping he would notice my outfit, but I get the feeling he was oblivious, which is like him. I'm wearing my flats now, and they don't really go with the outfit.

I had a concert this weekend and it went okay. It sucked because most people didn't show up for the rehearsal, so the space on the risers was nice for rehearsal, but packed for the concert. I thought I was going to be crushed by the bossy girl next to me, who was singing way too loud. I hate singers, they're such divas, but usually the sopranos are the biggest divas. There's no reason for an alto to be a diva, by the way. I mean, we usually sing the fifths of chords, which aren't that important, and tenors can sing our notes (and sometimes do). Plus, our notes usually only change once a measure, if that. Explain to me how that gives you the right to feel important or be a diva. The only time I like singing is when I'm singing in my car to Ted Leo and the Pharmacists. I have this thing where I sing "High Party" after every University Chorus rehearsal. It's the one line that I love "What do you save?/And what does it feel like to be saved?". I have to admit, I want to know that.

I feel guilty about that kind of stuff. I was thinking about that this morning, about how I would like to have a boyfriend, or a big brother. Just someone to watch over me every now and then, to make me not feel so alone, to protect me. Then, I think of how I should be fully capable of doing that myself, and I think of a person I used to know who said that we are all alone, all the time, because it's only one soul in one body, and even if you're with someone, you can still feel alone, and you still are alone. It's not a nice thing to think, but I know what he meant. Still, I would love to have some kind of connection with someone, to know that I could rely on them if I needed to, not that I would that often, if I could help it.

Anyway, I saw Bunny at the concert, he sang with the Concert Choir, but I couldn't really see him onstage because the conductor stood in front of him (I have no idea why, Bunny wasn't in the middle of the stage). Also, there was a tall woman sitting in front of me, and Bunny is so short I couldn't see him over the woman's head. He's so cute and kind of delicate looking, it bothers me a bit. His arms are so much smaller than mine, and his fingers are so long and delicate. It makes me feel a bit less feminine to see him, because he is smaller than me and isn't that much taller than me, probably only an inch, if that. You know what is sad? I almost want to go to piano class just to see him, even though I shouldn't be spending money on food when I have food at home (I'd have to buy lunch at school if I stay) and even though I only got five hours of sleep last night and could use more. It's only been two months since school started (though it feels like a lot less), and I'm already turning into a doofus for this kid. Let me know if I get extreme in my stupidity, we all know I've done it before.

Jody and I hung out on Friday night and Saturday as well. I drove her to the concert, but she couldn't see Bunny because she was sitting so far away. My Dad went, too, and he noticed Bunny, not because I told him what he looked like, but because of his hair. He said he looked like this dorky character in a movie he saw, and the character would be the designated driver at all the parties and stuff, so they called him Dedicated Dave. I thought it was funny, because I can imagine Bunny doing that, though I don't think he has a car.

Jody and I stayed up late Friday watching Ouran High School Host Club (that show is fun, but I definitely label it as a guilty pleasure, since it's a romantic comedy and all). We then spent Saturday watching Bleach and playing The Sims. Oh, and she came to visit me at work yesterday, she called me Rukia in front of everyone, I was a little embarrassed. I kind of like being called Rukia, but I would feel weird if people who read or watch Bleach heard her calling me that, because I don't know if I'm really that much like Rukia, though she is probably one of my favorite characters.

Anyway, I'm going to check my piano sheet to see if I have a test today or not. I'm not sure if I'll stay if I don't. I mean, I've already seen Bunny today, though he didn't seem to see me. Well, I write later. I only seem to update this in the computer lab at school now, so if someone else updates this, know I was too stupid to log out before I left the computer. This site isn't very popular though, so I figure no one would get into it anyway. Bye! -*Racecar* or *Rukia* (if you're Jody)

<< Monday, Nov. 03, 2008@11:15 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew