Studying is the golden key to the imposing door of success

Sorry I didn't write last night. I spent almost all the night talking to Lithium until about one am and then I started reading a book. It's weird because it's missing pages, but it was the only copy Barnes and Noble had, so if I return it, I can't get another copy. I know I have to return it, but yet I don't want to because I don't know if Borders will have a copy or if Waldenbooks would. It's a good book, too. I spent most of last night reading it.

I didn't sleep well last night at all. I kept waking up in the middle of the night and my cyst was bothering me again. I told my therapist about it because I saw her today and she told me I should go to the doctor. I just feel like the doctor won't do anything but make me get a bunch of ultrasounds and the cyst will just go away on it's own. She seemed to think that I would get cancer if I didn't have it looked at because that happened to one of her friends. I really am not sure what to do, so if anyone has any ideas, let me know. Well, mostly tell me if you think I should go to the doctor or not. I just feel like it's a waste of time and money if I know what's wrong with me.

I haven't done much else. I bought my books for school yesterday but I have to keep checking back to see if they have it in stock. I think I can check online to see if they get it in tomorrow. They had everything but my theory book, which I thought was kind of stupid. How many kids are taking theory 2? The same amount as were taking theory 1, or maybe a few less, I know one kid won't be taking it. I get irritated at the stupidest things sometimes.

I think the whole snowing and then being fifty the next day is really starting to piss people off around here. It was so foggy today that it was impossible to see further than a quarter of a mile, or maybe it was less than that. All I know is you pretty much HAD to have your headlights on and the people who didn't were hard to see. I had to go to the doctor's today and I was there for two hours, it really stunk. Therefore, I didn't really do much else, but the usual stuff.

I must sound really boring. I did go to Wal Mart yesterday and get some socks and my Dad got his work shoes at Sears. I called my guitar teacher in Wakefield today and I'll still be going there on Fridays at two, which really sucks. I actually have to leave right from school to get there, so I'm going to have to start making my own lunch again. I'm sort of looking forward to school, but part of me doesn't really like being busy. I just don't like not getting enough sleep at night or not having the time to work out or play guitar properly. I'm not really sure what I like more, doing nothing or trying to fit too much in one day. I definately need at least one day of downtime a week, I've learned that.

I think it will be fun to get to play with other people though, even if it will only be guys. I'm still kind of bummed that Carbon isn't going to be there. I know I'll be looking for her anyway. I was almost going to ask her if she would come to one of my Jazz Ensemble shows if I get in it, but I don't know if that would be right or not. I don't want to show off or anything, I'm not going to be the star guitar player of the group, I'll probably just be the backing guitarist who plays chords and occasionally solos. I just want her to hear me play, so that someone I know is there because I don't know if my Dad could come to every one. I would like it if one of my friends was interested in my playing, though she's the only one from around here. I think Lithium would go, but she stays at URI during the semester because that's where she goes to school (I can hear you laughing, Meg). She told me she had a hard time handling 18 credits a semester, which I can understand. She's actually graduating a year later because she can't handle taking that many courses a semester. It's kind of nice to hear that because I thought I was the only one who didn't like to take so many credits a semester. She thinks she's got a learning disorder because she didn't get good grades when she took that many courses, but her major is math and that to me seems hard.

I kind of think it's cool that she's doing that though. That she's not disappointed in herself for not finishing on time. I really like to see people like that because it makes me feel like it's not abnormal to be in school for a longer than normal period of time. I think I might do that, too, just because I worry if I take too many classes I won't do good and I feel the need to just let myself relax, does anyone know what I mean?

I'll write more later because I'm feeling kind of tired from not getting much sleep last night. I'll write more later, and I might even post two more songs to squareone before the semester starts again. One I've been listening to a ton lately and I might even put it in my AIM profile, probably the one on my Apple. I need to get it so that the one on the Apple and the one on the Gateway are the same, but I've just been too lazy to do it and I wonder if anyone even reads my profile besides me. Carbon is supposed to be coming back on AOL soon so she'll be on AIM again but I haven't seen her on at all. I'm going to call her tomorrow, just to talk to her. I feel bad about not calling often, but I don't want to call too much because I'm not sure how she would feel if I called often. I worry she would get sick of me and not tell me. All in all, things have been going good and FX is showing King of the Hill until 11, and that's when Family Guy comes on, so I'm going to stay up late tonight, too. By the way, Rhode Island isn't like they portray it on Family Guy and there is no Quahog, for those of you who thought it might be real. People in Albany thought it was real, that's kind of sad. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005@9:31 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew