Zip him back up, he sucks.

This day just doesn't seem to like me. I remember last year I was in the hospital and I beat the shit out of my car, though I have to think I'm lucky that my car ended up okay. I had an okay night at work, my aunt came and visited and I think we're going to go out to lunch next Tuesday. I'm spending this Tuesday holed up in my room watching Beavis and Butthead and then wanting to talk about it with someone. It's weird how in elementary school every kid I knew thought that show was cool, but no one seems to remember it anymore and I don't know anyone who watches it. Yeah, it was dumb but it was pretty funny, too. I taped some of the MTV2 marathon and I'm watching it now. I wish Futurama was on Adult Swim and not that dumb anime stuff. Oh, and Futurama is going to be on Comedy Central in 2008, which sucks because you just know they'll show it at odd times, and they also show Beavis and Butthead now, they were showing it at ten thirty this morning, it was really weird. I hope Adult Swim gets something nice to fill Futurama's place, I think the Simpsons would be good, but I heard they don't want to do that until The Simspsons is over, and I don't think I want that to happen for a while.

When I came home I was upset because Dad isn't doing too well at work. There are few jackpots at Foxwoods, no one is going there and my Dad's truck is drinking up gas. I really want to do something for him, so I'm thinking of trying to talk to his stupid friend and offering to take the engine to a machine shop that can bore pistons, or maybe try to get some money to givbe to Dad to get the Topaz fixed. He is going to make a decision on what to do soon. I really don't want him driving the Topaz or the Rabbit, I would like it if he got a nice diesel Jetta and let me steal parts off it (I'm joking about the last part). I don't think either car is very safe or reliable, though I know he loves the Rabbit and I can understand why, he had that car when I was born and Mom was okay, when he had a job he actually liked and could do stuff on the side like play softball. He can't do any of that now.

I think that's part of why I was crying tonight. I really hate the way that we don't have the money for stuff anymore and the way that my Dad can't do anything. I kind of wish I did have a Mom to go shopping with and talk to. It really sucks having only one main income in this house, especially when it is basically dependent on the kindness of strangers. It honestly seems like people aren't too kind anymore anyway, at least not where my Dad works.

Yesterday was kind of weird because it felt like a school day but it kind of didn't. I didn't have Math and in Voice class we just watched Carmen, which is weird because it's set in Spain and yet sung in French. I really like it though, it was fun to watch, but I don't think Carmen seemed like that great of a character, starting fights and acting flaky. I would like to see the rest of it though, I probably should rent in someday, but I really hate Hollywood Video and I never have the time to do that stuff.

I had a test in Music After 1750 but I finished it early and left class to eat lunch. I did good on the test and was happy about that, and she let me leave early. I wen to the cafeteria and ate lunch while Mr. Lambchops grossed me out. He is honestly grossing me out a ton, at least he was the two times I talked to him on Friday. I think he likes me in that way, because I told him about how I like this guy who is smarter than me (the adorable guitar player who is in my Harmony and Improv class, he is so gorgeous, but I don't see why other girls at school don't notice it) and he said that he wouldn't make me feel stupid and I should lower my standards. He also told me that he's checked me out a few times. I honestly liked Mr. Lambchops better when he didn't talk about sex so much, since that's all he talked about when I ate lunch. For some reason that stuff doesn't internest me, I would like to do that stuff someday but I am waiting for the right person and the right time and that certainly is not now with anyone around me. It just creeps me out how so many guys seem to be into that stuff and think about it so much. It reallly scares me and I know I'm not ready for that myself because I want to be in love first and I'm not ready for the possiblity of getting pregnant, which is something that could happen.

Anyway, I have to go to bed now. I'm kind of tired and I've lost track of time. I feel a little better now, though Blake was howling and crying along with me before. It was kind of sad but it was nice to know that he is so emotional, since Ginger is the opposite. I'm going to go to bed now.
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Nov. 05, 2005@11:08 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew