Scratchy is pretty again!

Today was an okay day. I went to Smitty's and made an appointment for my car, they're going to check both calipers and see if they're okay. I'm glad because while my brakes are pretty normal, the noise in the back has been going on for almost a year now and so while I think my car is safe, the noise is obviously not normal. I wouldn't be suprised for a minute if my shocks in the back were bad, who the hell knows how old they are. I also have to make an appointment to get my door painted and put on. I'm thinking about trying to get another bumper for my car, one off of a real Jetta and not some after market one, because the after market one from last year doesn't fit right and the lights are falling out of my car because of it. I might even ask for that for Christmas, or at least for Dad to help me find one. I really want to get my car looking nice, in the spring I'm going to get the interior cleaned because it looks like shit.

I've been irritated as usual. The town doesn't give a fuck about what they did to our backyard and Dad doesn't have enough money to call a lawyer. It really sucks because I would love to make them fucking pay for treating one group of people over another. I think everyone should be equal and my fucking family is just as good as anyone else's. I'm just tired of this town and all the whole state of Rhode Island is just one big state of poitical bullshit, I honestly am starting to think the whole Northeast is just one political dump.

I didn't really do much today or yesterday. It's honestly just school and work now. Believe me, I hate it being this way. I really want to be able to hang out with people and actually do stuff, but it just seems impossible right now.

That whole guitar teacher thing has been getting to me, too. I really don't want to take lessons with this guy anymore. I talked to the head of the music deparment the other day and she sided with him! No one else has said that, and it really shocked me. I figured she would try to tell me to talk to him and that maybe she would try and talk to him herself and tell him that it's not polite to say that becuase it isn't. Everyone else I talked to has said that it was out of line. I don't know if anyone who reads this is going to ever comment on what I write, but I would like to know if anyone thinks that this guy was out of line or if he wasn't. He basically told me I should quit because he feels I'm not passionate enough about music. Believe me, if I wanted to hear that shit, I could talk to my Dad's friend for free, or anyone really, because people seem to love to tell me what to do with my life.

I also wondered if anyone who reads this has played the Sims 2 for PS2. I would really like to see how it is, I might go and rent it at Hollywood Video or something just to see if it's really different from the computer verison (I say computer because they make it for Macs, too). I really love and miss that game, but my Gateway is already maxed out and my Mac is too nice to mess up with that stuff, I won't be able to use my Mac for anything else if I put the Sims 2 on it and I need it for when I go to college. I'm also thinking of getting a printer for my laptop if I get accepted into a college for next year. If anyone knows of any good printers that are small let me know. I would love get a nice small one that will fit on a desk, I'm thinking an HP, because I've had three HP printers and none of them have given me or my Dad a problem. I don't really care too much about the way colors look and such, I'd probably only print out papers and stuff and most of that is black ink.

I'm going to go to bed now because I have to work tomorrow night and get up early tomorrow because of that. I'm thinking of not even going to Wakefield next Friday so I can get some sleep, I really need a sleep in day. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Nov. 03, 2005@10:18 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew