Try talking with your mouth instead of your butt

I'm kind of tired right now. I really need to make a banner for my diary, not that I really care if I get readers or not, because only some people matter to me as far as readers and only one of you actually comments on my entries so I don't care who reads this or doesn't. I just don't like the idea of wasting my money on banner views and not using them. If anyone knows of any good banner sites, let me know.

I didn't do much today. I fixed my problem with the bank and went to the mall to bet my Beavis and Butthead DVD, which is pretty damn funny, though some of the music videos are too short or they suck. The guy who rang me out actually liked B&B too, which was nice. I honestly don't see too many people around here talk about that show, but I find it funny. The episodes are awfully short but they are funny and I have to admit, the stuff on the DVD is some of the best stuff from the show. I don't think anyone who didn't like it when it was on is going to like it now though, I still feel like a little kid getting up at three in the morning to watch it. I miss the beginning of the episodes with them laughing though, they've basically taken the shorts and separated them. It'll be in my laptop for a while anyway, though it ticked me off that they took my favorite line out of "Patients, Patients" (the line is the title of this entry because I find it so funny.

I'm tired right now. I started working on a new transcription for school and I think it's going better than the last one, which is all I care about right now. If I can get five measures done a day, I can get all of the solo done and I'll hopefully get a decent grade, at least better than the F I got on my last transcription. I really think that Dr. Stick is starting to warm up to me though, since he tries to make conversation with me in ensemble and doesn't go after me as much as he used to. I keep waiting for it, too, I keep waiting for him to start screaming at me or ask me what the fuck I'm doing. I'm honestly still afraid of him and I am never sure what he is going to say to me or when he'll say it. I just feel like I'm waiting for him to start yelling because I don't think he'll ever be impressed with my playing, not even twenty years from now. Carbon told me that she thinks I play good, because I was playing while I talked to her on the phone today. That made me happy, it makes me feel like I'm doing the right thing after all when people tell me that, even my Grandma is starting to talk that way and it makes me wonder if I'm doing what's right after all.

Does anyone know of any online cd stores that are cheap? I'm looking for Charlie Parker's Complete Dial Sessions (if you google that, you'll get about five different cds, or ten, or twenty, some huge amount). It's supposed to be his best stuff and an essential set of cds, but it's pretty expensive (fifty dollars) because it's a four cd box set and the one I want has one hundred plus songs on it. I would really like to pick it up soon, I think I might go to Newbury or Barnes and Noble, though Newbury's online prices are cheaper and B&N only wanted fifty for it, while some other online place wanted to sell it to me for sixty.

I haven't done much else, my car is getting fixed tomorrow and hopefully it will be ready for Thursday. I don't want to go to the movies with Carbon in her car because her car's gas gage isn't reading right. My Dad told me that likely means her fuel pump is going and that it can go at any time, usually not too long after the gas gage goes. It also apparently tends to go when a person is accelerating. Knowing how Carbon drives, that might not happen for a while, but I don't want to be there when it does. I know she doesn't have the money to fix it, and that makes me sad. I wish I could win the lottery or something, I'd get her a nice car, on the condition that it isn't a Chevy because she obviously is not having luck with them. I know she would kill for an old Bug, as would I, I'd probably try to get two of those and paint mine to look like a ladybug, I always thought that would be cool.

Oh, and a bunch of car companies are starting to make their cars integratable with iPods, but they're all foreign cars, which to me makes no sense with Apple being an American company. Man, GM , Ford and Chrysler wonder why no one wants to buy their cars anymore, isn't it fucking obvious that they are light years behind the times? Their cars just started coming with cd players in the 2001 models and they're going to be the last to integrate with MP3 players, and while they make hybrids, they're all fucking monstrosities that are basically SUVs, like anyone with a brain wants one. I know it's better for the economy (supposedly, though some foreign companies build cars here) to buy an American car, but I still can't find a reason for it, and that makes me sad. I would love to know where this country is going sometimes, because watching the news makes me feel like we're either going nowhere or downhill fast. Is it just me?

iTunes added the Creed catalog, because someone stupid needs that. I don't mind Christian rock as long as it's not dumb and if I was Christian I would be ashamed of Creed. I'm already ashamed of Creed and pissed that they're on the front page of iTunes, I was hoping I would never have to see them again. I'm going to go to bed now, this entry must be reading terribly weird already, anything else might make it worse. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Nov. 08, 2005@10:36 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew