Am I going to Hell?

Today has been a weird day. I'm kind of upset by something I saw today and kind of worried about tomorrow. I had to cancel my guitar lesson but I have no idea when I can make it up, I'd like to make it up on Tuesday, but I don't know if I can. I really hate missing guitar lessons compeletely this week, but I have to go to Orientation at Wal Mart, which means I did get a job there, which is good. I really need the money, I'm not even sure what to do with it besides pay for my lessons. I want to try and get my car checked because the transmisson has always been a little screwy and I think my car hates 95 which is sad (I mean Interstate 95, by the way), but my car doesn't have a problem with me doing seventy five on Route 4. Some cars are just screwy like that.

I'll write about the thing that bothered me first. You know that guy from my Western Civ class last semester that I kind of liked? Well, he's in my English class and I still kind of like him, even though he has semi bad taste in music and tv shows. I was walking to the stairs to go to the second floor and I saw him waiting for someone. Well, she came up and it looked like she was his girlfriend by the way they walked together and talked. It kind of sucks, I mean, I didn't think I had a chance with him or anything, but now I can't even imagine it could happen in my head. I can't even daydream about him now, because I know he'll never feel the same way. I don't know, it just screwed up my ideas about him big time and she doesn't look like me at all, so it's nice to know he doesn't like girls like me. Why do all girls look so neat and I always look like I'm a freaking mess? I feel like I look that way, I think it's my hair, it's always frizzing.

Every other class is going okay. I don't like Jazz Ensemble though, the trumpet player told me my amp isn't loud enough and that he couldn't hear me, though I could hear myself. Now I'll have to get a bigger amp in time for our concerts in April. I really don't want to, but I know I'll have to. I already know the one I want though, so I just have to work on saving up the money to get it and then decide where I'll get it, though I might look around and see if anyone has any good deals on them. I need something with 100 watts, but hopefully something not too heavy. I just like bringing my amp because it's not heavy and I don't have to worry about getting an amp and I don't have to feel bad for making the guys bring it back to the amp room.

Yesterday was kind of weird. My Music Theory class was canceled and I had to stick around for an hour. Then my last class of the day, English, was also canceled and so it was an easy day for me. I really didn't do much. I went to CVS because I wanted something to burn off the bumps I've been getting on my skin. I know I should go see a dermatologist but I'm lazy and it seems like there's only a few on my Dad's health plan. The last time I went to one, it wasn't fun. I had bad acne (which went away when I went on the patch, which means it was a horomone imbalance) and the guy kept giving me stuff for someone with oily skin, but mine isn't oily, so it dried my skin to the point where it turned red and began to flake. I also had to wait a few hours to see him every time, so I really don't like dermatologists.

I'm kind of out of stuff to write about, but I'll write tomorrow about my training and having Theory for the first time a week. I'm not looking forward to Jazz Rock Arranging next semester, some guys were coming out of it and they were talking about it. I swear it was like they were talking in another language. I couldn't understand a word, so I want to hold off on taking the class as much as possible because I want to learn as much Music Theory as possible before I do. I talked to Mr. Lambchops today and he said he's going to try out for Jazz Ensemble next semester (the fall one) I think that is cool and I think he might get in, but I don't know if he would be in the first band, if not he'd probably be first guitarist in the second band. I just think that's cool because I'll actually know someone in Jazz Ensemble. I'm going to get ready to go to bed now. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005@9:19 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew