English? Who needs that? I'm never going to England!

These past two days have been really wierd. I haven't heard from Carbon, though I didn't expect to, but it would have been nice. Is the new episode of Scrubs irritating anyone? The whole fake sitcom thing was funny for about five seconds, but I miss the regular Scrubs because its funny, but not really like a regular sictom. The last thing I wanted to hear was Clay Aiken singing and there is really something wrong with his face, I think it's the fact that he looks like he has no eyebrows. I hope when Scrubs goes into syndication that this episode isn't on much.

I didn't have Music Theory on Monday and we got an e-mail but I didn't read it because I only check my personal e-mail everyday. I really should've given that one to the teacher, but I didn't because I didn't think she woudl e-mail us. I also think katthestar is kind of embarassing because people might think that I'm some kind of egotistical bitch. It was just a joke from three years ago and I'm just too lazy to change it. So, I showed up for Theory and since there wasn't any, I just went to the cafeteria and did some homework.

I then had Piano and very few people showed up. I was kind of sad because I wanted to see the guy I used to/still kind of like, but I'm not sure why. I just like seeing him, even today I saw him and I liked it. It was embarassing because I was coming out of the bathroom (I think that's the most embarassing time for someone to see you) and I had my guitar (which decided to pop a high E string today, grr) and my amp, because the school amps suck. I kind of had to open the door with my foot and then grab my stuff. He only saw me because he looked back as he walked by since he heard my key chains. I almost want to show him my guitar just to impress him, but I doubt it would. I also can't believe that my little Fender amp could make me so loud, I want to invest in a bigger one, but I am amazed that a $100 Frontman can hold it's own against two bassists, a guitarist and a drummer. I guess age does matter in amps, but I wasn't sure. I want to get another Fender from Musiciansfriends.com, they have this nice 100 watt one for only two hundred dollars (mine amp is only 38 watts).

I went to rehersal and our trumpet player didn't show up. I hope he does because he is nice to me and is my favorite memeber in the band. I don't really like the drummer because he is always laughing when I'm around and he just seems sneaky, like he is about to play a joke on me or there is something he doesn't know. I saw him yesterday while I was listening to my cd player and he asked me what I was listening to. I didn't tell him and I'm not sure why I'm so embarassed to tell people what I listen to, mostly because it's not jazz. It was the usual pop punk stuff I like (Ash) and it's not sophisticated like jazz, everyone in the Music department seems to hate rock music and I'm not sure why, so I worry that if I tell him that he'll think I'm just some airhead.

Anway, I got upset at practice and I'm not even sure why. I felt bad and I ended up launching Mr. Stick into a forty minute lecture which was boring and I remember what he said but, I just thought it was boring. I hated the way he said there was no try, but then talked about all these other things and used the word try, like you have to try to motivate yourself. How can I try if you say there is no try? Do you know what I mean? I think there is a try when you do something and you can't do it right, because you tried to do it and you did it, but you didn't do it right so you can't really say you did it, do you know what I mean? I can't really say I play those songs in class, I try to but I can never get them right and I am so confused about so many things, I feel like I need some guitar player who has played forever to sit me down and give me some process of how to play chords and which chords to play when and how to figure out which forms to play. I just hate feeling so confused about what to play and when and not knowing what notes I am playing when I play a chord is embarassing.

I went to Sight Singing today and it was okay. The ear training stuff is hard but she gave us some websites where you can listen to intervals to help you and they work with any kind of computer. I think that's good because the speakers on my Gateway are dead, so I am so glad I got my Apple.

I got a call from Wal Mart yesterday about my application that I gave to them Saturday. I called them back, worried I had made a mistake on my application. They asked me if I wanted to go on an interview and I said yes, because I figured they might not hire me but at least I'll have some more interview experience. I went there and got there on time. I talked to a woman who told me she liked that I was available on weekends and she got the manager of the shoe department to interview me and talk to me about working in the shoe deparment. I did well on that interview, so I was interviewed again by a manager of the store and I did well with her, too. So they gave me a background check thing which I filled out and a place to go for a urine test. I went there today and did it, even though it took an hour becuase the people didn't know what they were doing which is dumb because there's another Wal Mart near the RI Mall, which is right near where this place was, so I thought they would be experienced with doing drug screenings.

I'm pretty sure it came out clean. I don't know if my birth control patch shows up in there, and I don't think it's in my body right now because this is my week off from it, which is not fun to have around Valentine's day, because around then all I want is chocolate and it was everywhere yesterday and my Dad got some today like he always does. I ate it and it was good and I don't feel too bad because I know I won't do it again tomorrow and I ran around a ton today and yesterday. They'll probably call me either tomorrow or Thursday and let me know when I start probably Friday or Saturday, I hope. I'm going to go to bed now, but I'll write more tomorrow because Thursday is my busy day. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2005@9:20 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew