I'll stop doing it when you stop laughing.

These past few days have been kind of busy. I went to the Orientation at Wal Mart yesterday, but I came late because I thought it was only an hour long like my Dad told me. Turns out it was the WHOLE day! I really didn't want to not go to school because of that, just in case some real emergency does come up during the school semester. Having to be trained is stupid and they gave me only 24 hours notice. I wish they would do training on Saturdays instead of Fridays. I made some of it up last night, but I'm not sure when I can make up the rest of it.

I didn't go to my guitar lesson in Wakefield and I'm making that up on Tuesday at eleven in the morning. I have to work on Monday night from four thirty to eight, but I'm not staying late, even it they ask me, because 24 is on and I'm not feaking missing it, because I know if I do, I'll have my Dad tape it and I'll never watch it, like the third hour, which I missed but never watched because I was lazy, though I still have the tape somewhere, I don't think I missed anything or else some stuff wouldn't make sense. I heard they make you feel guilty if you don't want to work more than you're supposed to. They pay you for the hours, but they like it when you work more than you're scheduled, though I don't think they'll ask me for that stuff until I'm fully trained, which shouldn't be for a while. I'm kind of scared to work there because there is so much shit you need to know.

I went there and spent three and a half hours watching training tapes, there are about thirty or forty that I have to do by May, a few each week. They are really boring and some of it I'll never have to deal with, while some of it is freaking obvious, like sexual harassment. I swear, that and drunk driving are two things I'm so sick of hearing about and I think if you do either, I should be able to sock you in the face for an hour or so, that's how much time I waste every year hearing about that crap. I'm not going to do either and I know enough about both! Grrr!

Then I went to Carbon's and we watched the Muppet Chirstmas special, which was kind of long and mostly was them singing Christmas songs. I actually didn't think it was Christmas watching it, but I wished it was and I really missed my innocence. I haven't done anything really bad, but I still feel like I'm not innocent anymore like I was when I was little, because I have done bad things which I wouldn't do again, like downloading shitty pop songs, that iTunes likes to remind me I downloaded while I'm typing this. I'm so dumb sometimes I worry I'd like any music if it could be called pop punk. I think it could be the memories I associate with songs, too, because if a song has a memory that I've attached to it, I will ALWAYS like that song, even if that band totally sucks.

Anyway, that was about an hour and then I brought over "Shaun of the Dead" because Carbon's Dad wanted to watch it and he fell asleep in the middle of it, which was kind of funny. We still watched it and I wished I had picked it as my movie for English, but then I would probably get sick of it. It was fun to watch though, since I haven't seen it since I saw it in the movie theater. It sucks that the DVD only comes in widescreen, I really don't like widescreen, I feel like I'm missing part of the movie even though I'm not. We finished watching that and I left not long after that.

It was funny because before I left Carbon was getting upset because she couldn't find her coupon purse. I have never seen someone so upset over coupons and then she wanted to go to the market tomorrow to use some of her coupons. It was one of those you had to be there things, but I just don't think most girls my age really think about coupons so much, at least I don't, though she's going to be nineteen in about a month.

She called me last night and I called her back when I got home, it's funny because when she calls, the same thing shows up as when my Dad calls. I thought it was my Dad calling, but it was her. She apologized for last weekend, and since she's been through a ton of stuff lately (her uncle died and her hamster died, so did her niece's hamster) I figured that she had just had a rough weekend like she had said. She really has no reason to lie to me, and you were right Meg, she does care about me. I'm glad to know that, because I seem to have a hard time getting people to care about me for a long period of time.

I'm going to go to bed now, because I woke up at seven this morning, but I went to bed around now and I'm tired from the week as well. I feel bad that I can't visit my Grandma tomorrow, I think she misses me. I really need to do some homework and get some rest because this week will be pretty busy. I am going to try and do something with her on Friday or next weekend or something. I feel really guilty because my cousin is always promising stuff to Grandma and then never coming through with it, I don't want to do that stuff. Anyway, I'll try and write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Saturday, Feb. 19, 2005@10:49 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew