Hoo boy, that don't look too good!

I tried to update before, and got some shit about the server being fixed. It seems like every website I have a diary on has been down lately. Even my Guy 4's Altoids Tin is down, and I'm having a bit of trouble with my ujournal, mostly that I'm too lazy to update it.

Today was lonely and weird. We had a fire drill during English, which was third period, which is also lunch period at Welfare High. I was in class, since I had lunch first, and this was during the second lunch period. We all thought it was one of those millions of times when someone had pulled the alarm, but it wasn't.

We were outside (Thank goodness it was about fifty out!) for about ten or fifteen minutes, when they let us go back inside. There was an announcement that it was a sensor in the fire alarm system that was messed up. About fifteen minutes later, while watching "The Great Gatsby", the power goes out.

I was in a room with windows, so when the lights went out, it wasn't completely dark. Some emergency lights went on, but then flickered off. Some freshmen from a room nearby that had no windows flooded our room. Just as they were sitting down, a fat balding man came in and told us to get out of the building.

I got my stuff, because the teacher told everyone to, and I went to where I was for the fire drill. Lithium was there, and we talked for a while, speculating on what had happened. I think they were trying to fix the problem with the fire sensor and were using the fuse box to try and shut it off until it could be fixed or something. One of the teachers was saying that they probably wouldn't do that, but we are talking about a school where they didn't know that smoke detectors detected ciggarette smoke until my Dad told them.

They told the kids with cars to go home, but Lithium just stood there, and all I could think was "Dancer has a car!". So, I walked in the front to find her, while Lithium was yakking up a storm with one of the teachers. I couldn't find her, but I did find the bus. Yet, just as I found it, they were telling everyone to go back inside, because the lights were on again.

I walked to my English class, and only Disney was in there to get his stuff, and then he left. So, I left too, but then they told us that we should go to our C period class. I walked by my Chemistry room, but no one was there, so I just walked to the bus and got on.

When I got home, it was about one, and I called Carbon around two, to see if she got home okay. She did, she got a ride with Dancer, because she had lunch with her. It kind of bummed me out, that I didn't find them. I feel so disconnected from my friends lately, and that only made me feel worse. I don't know why I feel so isolated, but I do. I wish I didn't.

Not much else is going on. I'm going to play guitar now, and I'm going to try and write on my other diaries later. I really should work out, though, because I'm probably getting fatter by the second. I know it's bad, but I've been eating a bunch of raw cookie dough today. I think it's soo much better than the baked cookies, don't bother to ask me why. There's war coverage on every channel, it sucks. I know it's shallow to say, but I miss "The Simpsons". I might just turn on the second season while playing guitar and pretend everything's okay. Good enough for now. The Junior Prom is next week. I can't wait, I hope it's good. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Mar. 21, 2003@6:37 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew