Here comes Carbon, to save the day!

I know that in yesterday's entry, which no one read as usual, I sounded really depressed, and I do feel better now. Yet nothing will change my mind when it comes to wanting to leave Welfare Town.

She called me yesterday morning, and asked me if I wanted to go walking with her, her mom, and her mom's friend at four. I said yes, and I was supposed to walk to her house at two thirty, to be there for three, because they'd be leaving around three thirty. So, I was getting ready around one when she called me and asked me if I wanted to come over and help make cookie ornaments with her and her mom.

I said yes, and walked over there around two, and got there at two thirty. We made the oranments while we watched "Lilo & Stitch". Then, at about three fourty five, we left, and we got to the bike path (where they walk) at about four. We met Carbon's mom's friend there, and we walked about five and a half miles, getting back to Carbn's house around five.

When we got there, Carbon and I finished "Lilo & Stitch", which I liked, and then we played on her Nintendo 64. I can only tell you that I am horrible with video games, and their controllers. I've had my Playstation 2 for about six months, and I still can't make heads or tails of the controller. Though I have been getting better lately.

My Dad picked me up at about six fourty five, and we went to this local pharmacy, and I bought some hair color, because I wanted to lighten my hair. Let's just say that it is now a blondish red, but more red than blonde. Unlike FiFi's it looks like a natural red, but I don't really know if warm colors go well with my face and eyes. I'm going to wash it, in hopes that some of the color will fade out, because it's too bright right now. Unfortunately, I'm seeing my Grandmother today, who is taking me to the doctor. I have the feeling she won't be pleased, and she called me this morning, telling me specifically not to wear my jeans, because they have rips at the bottom.

My Dad wants me to clean the house, which I really can't do right now, because I have to wash my hair, find proper attire, and take a nap, because I woke up at five this morning. I'm going to go do that now, but I'll probably get home before he does, so I'll do some cleaning, then, if I come back alive, that is. I have the bad feeling that today will be one big lecture. I already got two when my Grandmother called me before. That's it for now. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003@8:44 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew