This is what you get when you let yourself go to college for 6 years.

I'm at school now, in the computer lab that I promised myself I would never visit again. You see, one day it was raining a lot, and my pants got wet, and I sat down and left the seat wet. I didn't want to come back here due to embarrassment, though I don't know if anyone would recognize me. Probably, I think people who knew me as a baby would recognize me.

I've had a frustrated few days. I found out I didn't have school on Tuesday late Monday night. I had a hard time printing out the school schedule and a parking permit, and could only get the temporary permit to print. I ended up getting the actual permit in the mail the next day, so it was a waste of time. Then, I went to bed late, trying to write some more of my story, because I know I will have no time to finish it now, with work and school. I have yet to get that done, but it is now a sprawling 50 pages, which I guess is good. It will probably take another 20 to finish it, which is not so good, because very soon I will have no time on my hands.

I tried to sleep in yesterday, to no avail. My dog has decided that it would be really cool of him to scream his fucking brains out every morning, and it's been bothering me. He's really getting on my nerves, with his fleas, chewing everything ever put on the floor and barking. He's going to the vet tomorrow, which will hopefully sort some of this stuff, if not all of it, out.

I woke up, and went to Best Buy to get the Office Season 4, which I got and watched a bit of last night and this morning. I also tried to get the latest Bleach book, but couldn't find it at the two bookstores I went to. With my luck, they won't have it until Friday or something. I know it came out yesterday because that was when it was listed on Amazon, and I read a review of it yesterday, too. I already know what happens, but I feel guilty to have read the whole manga so far and not own any of it. I figure if I get a few books of it a week, I can catch up to the English translation (the official one, that is) by the time the 25th book comes out in December. They sound like a lot, but it only takes me about an hour to get through a book of manga. I should've brought one with me today, but I was in such a hurry when I left this morning I forgot to.

I woke up on time, but managed to get to class a whole half hour late (it's only 50 minutes long), so I didn't go in. I should've because the teacher said I missed a lot. There was a ton of traffic on the way to school, and they closed part of the commuter lot near my class, so I have to park in the big commuter lot, which is 10 minutes away from all of my classes. It fucking sucks. I waited outside with the other kids for the next class, which I have to admit I enjoyed.

I talked to this boy that I talked to a bit last semester. I kind of like him, though I don't know how he feels about me. I've decided that I'm not going to say anything about liking him, I'm just going to try and be friends with him. I told Lee that, and he thought it was a good idea. That's probably been my biggest mistake with guys that I like, I just come on too strong and can't hide my feelings well.

It was weird, because he came in, and he didn't really walk up to me right away, so I figured he wouldn't talk to me. After a few minutes, he came up to me and we talked for five minutes, which was nice. I told him I went to Yankee Stadium which makes me feel bad because he probably thinks that I am a Yankee fan now. Other than that, I don't think I said anything too stupid. Though I did buy a baton for my conducting class, which was stupid because it's not long enough, but at least I have one to knock around with. Plus, it looks like the Fairy Godmother's wand from Cinderella. I have a shirt on today with wide wizard sleeves like hers. You have no idea how tempted I am to shove the baton up my sleeves and pull it out like she did.

For some reason, talking to him put me in a better mood, so now I'm not so grumpy. I'm really tired though. I need to get up at 6:30 am instead of 7, so that I leave earlier, which sucks. I have two more classes today at 1 and 2, then I have to go to my guitar lesson at 4:30. Then, I'm going to go to the bookstore with my Dad to look for the Bleach book, and I have to order a baton online, I'm not sure where I can find one.

I'm hungry, so I should probably head over to Subway for lunch, because I'm pretty sure it's going to be packed. After that, I'll head to my classes and wait around. I'm not sure where my next class is located, I almost think it's in or near the teacher's office. Plus, I have to talk to the teacher about composition lessons. Still, I think things are going to work out a bit better than I thought they would. I still have to take University Chorus though, and I'm probably going to have to drop out of Guitar Ensemble if I'm going to be as busy as I think I am. I don't think I have to be in U Chorus my senior year though, so I can take Guitar Ensemble then, and I'll be a better guitar player by then, too.

I tried to play my Gibson ES 137 last week, and it sounds so sweet. I miss playing that guitar sometimes. Still, it made me realize that I am getting better at the classical guitar, because my classical stuff sounds better on my classical guitar. Anyway, I'm going to go eat now, I don't know when I'll write again.-*Racecar*

<< Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2008@11:23 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew