Chop a buddy, everyone's favorite pal!

Hello. Sorry I haven't been on much lately. I was on yesterday, but with nothing to write about. Before I tell you how my day was, I must state one thing: I think I may be having some sort of seizure from that flashing "winner!" banner. Maybe that's what I won, a free seizure. You don't see that everyday...

I scrolled the page down, so I'm okay now. Yesterday was sub par, not very fun/interesting, so that's why I didn't write an entry, that and I had a ton of homework.

Today, I thought was going to be bad, but it was pretty good. We went to an assembly in the auditorium, and it was just like the other two years:Stay true to yourself, don't give into peer pressure, you can deal with your life and other adult preachings presented by our lovely student council, which, I sad to say, am a standing member of (when don't I disappoint you?). All of this was set to Top 40 songs, intercut with footage of teenagers telling their stories, "Boston Public", "Ed" and the occasional photo of a kid over acting, with a few adults doing the same.

I was right near the speaker for this whole thing, and I swear, I was deaf for about five minutes afterward. Yet, it made us miss first period, and I got some time to prepare my speech for Public Speaking, where something funny and cool happened...

Not that I did very well on my speech, it actually kind of sucked. There's this kid in my class, Chip-Chop (the html title of this entry), was talking about the stuff in his room for his speech, like how is bed was a bar before. He also talked about Chop A Buddy, the name of the block of wood he stole from a fast food resturant (in which they have a non working fireplace). Chop A Buddy, according to Chip-Chop, is his best friend and loves everyone. It was really funny, the way he drew a happy face on the block of wood. I have to admit, I wonder whether he was making it all up...

I like Chip-Chop, and I didn't realize it until I got into Photography class. The Chop in his name comes from Chop A Buddy, and the Chip, just because it went with Chop. Anyway, it's just the way he is, so funny, and always able to say what's on his mind, he has a ton of qualities which I don't possess, and there's just something about him that's strangely comforting.

Not much else happened. I had lunch with all my friends, including Perscocho, who is now a compulsive liar/part time asshole. He wants to get a real job, but he's not even sixteen yet, and he claims he has one at the local discount shop locked in place, but he won't be sixteen until November 5th (he's one of the first Scorpio guys I ever liked, how sad, huh? Only because it's Perscocho, and not anyone realitively truthful).

I had Italian, and actually got a question I was asked right, though I swear the teacher still feels bad about my mom, which makes me feel bad. Then, I went to Science Club, got a permission slip for Sunday's Whale Watch (I just pray I don't get sick again, like last time), and tie dyed a t-shirt, and emptyed the dye in a girl's bathroom sink. Consider it my way of rebellion. Everytime you see a sink that's unnaturally blue, think of me, the rebel! Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002@3:46 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew