I could go for a box of chocolate now

I saw my Dad looking through the phone book at lawyers tonight, and I think he is going to finally make a move to call one and get this shit with the town settled. You should see my backyard, it looks like a lake now and I'm worried about the trees outside. I know it's probably geeky, but I really love nature.

The rain is pissing me off and everyone around here seems irritated. The dumbass cops around here shut down a road and I nearly got hit because the alternate route, which of course goes right by my house, is narrow and most people can't turn their cars. What is with that, by the way? Why does everyone brake on turns? Am I the only one who doesn't? I think my Dad doesn't too, but it sucks to be behind people who nearly stop for turns. Also, it's starting to flood at work and of course there's nothing we can do. Not only that, but the rain isn't supposed to stop until Thursday and then it's supposed to rain Friday until about Tuesday. I would really like to drive down to Atlanta right now and beat up the people at the Weather Channel, I know it's not their fault the weather here sucks, but I swear everyone who isn't in New England laughs at how NE weather sucks ass. I'd love to move to California just to see the damn sun and be warm.

I haven't felt like writing lately. This damn weather is making everyone tired, too. I know I've been really tired and irritated lately. I don't like that it's Mother's Day. I don't see why we have to have a mandated day to appreciate your mom, if you love her, you'll want to buy her something nice once in a while, or do something nice for her. Why do you have to do it today? Why can't it be when you want to? I always thought that love was something you didn't show on specific days or times. I don't get Valentine's Day or Father's Day, either. Then again, I'll be forty when I get my first boyfriend (or so it seems, the cute guy in Lawn and Garden doesn't even seem to notice me) and I didn't have a good relationship with my Mom. That last one sucks, because there's stuff I could do to meet a guy if I really had the energy to put into it. There's nothing I can do about having a Mom who didn't seem to have an interest in me. It just makes me feel bad when I think about it and the way she treated my Dad and I makes me so mad at her. I don't feel like I really loved her at all and I wasn't close to her, and that makes me feel like I'm a bad person.

Today was okay, but I'm really looking forward to going to bed and my days off. I'm going to go to bed now, because it's raining and Fry is asleep on my bed and watching him is making me tired. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, May. 14, 2006@11:47 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew