I've GOT to go to bed

I'm irritated today, I think everyone gets like that when it is cold and rainy. I got my car fixed today and it is so nice now. The brakes are all nice and there's no more shaking so I know that it will be okay for another two years, at least as far as the brakes and rotors go. This damn weather is going to last until Wednesday, though I'm glad because it'll be raining over the weekend when I'm working. I'm seriously thinking of calling Channel 12 as far as the backyard goes, since Dad said he can't afford a lawyer and he's dragging his ass to find one. If you're wondering, Channel 12 around here is the CBS affiliate around here and they have an investigative team that goes around and exposes the errors of government officials and such. I'm pretty sure every major metropolitan area has at least one station like this, if not more. That kind of reporting is dime a dozen these days.

I went to Newbury Comics to get a DVD, Dr. Katz, Professional Therapist. It's a show that used to be on Comedy Central, I watched it when it was on. It's also on those OnDemand channels that every cable company has (I'm noticing that ALL cable companies are the same, which is really kind of weird). I think it's odd because we have two cable companies around here who seem to be the same, since they offer the exact same services, channels, etc., yet they're not owned by the same company. Anyways, I watched it on the OnDemand (which is free, in case anyone wonders what that show is, though you have to have digital cable) and I've been addicted to it again. I love shows where the dialogue seems natural and effortless, I think every show should be like that. The Office is like that, though the episode tonight (US version, just to clarify) was kind of sad. It's like there's been a theme today of expressing one's true feelings.

I almost feel like I should do that with the guy I like, and I almost want to, but I know nothing could change what's going on with him. I don't think I would be right for him anyway, I'm at the wrong stage of my life for anything serious, even though I wouldn't mind being in a serious relatinoship with a guy. I don't know if I'll ever be ready, I guess I will when I'm healthy. I don't feel healthy now one bit, I am way too angry at myself for all of my shortcomings.

I had an okay day though, I'm going to ask my Dad if he plans on taking any more Thursdays off, because having my car tied up really fucked things up. By the way, is it just me, or is Jonathon Paplebon just the greatest? Everytime he comes up, I feel confident the Red Sox will win. I honestly can't wait until he's a starter, and it's nice to see them win two games against the Yankees and be number one in the AL East, even though it's only the beginning of May. I'm suprised they even finished the game it was raining so bad, it's not raining right now though, which is nice. By the way, Mark Loretta is really good, too, it was nice to see him help out so much in the game.

I love hearing those bugs that are around now, something about their sound is so soothing. I know this entry makes no sense, but right now my mind is all over the place. I have to do some ear training, because I feel guilty for not doing so. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Thursday, May. 11, 2006@10:55 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew