There Are Much Worse Things To Believe In

I'm sorry I haven't written in a while. I'm not sure if anyone is reading this anyway. I wish that my iTunes would stop going into comedy stuff, I keep laughing and I can't type. I have all of Mitch Hedburg's albums on here, and I have a Lewis Black album that Lee gave me for my birthday last year. I don't know why, but I think my conducting teacher kind of talks like him, but sometimes I think it might be me going crazy. I'm starting to think that, because I always laugh at stupid stuff, or stuff that isn't funny. I watched a Twilight preview and started laughing at it, it was a serious one, where they're all fighting, obviously they're in harnesses and it just seems so odd, I couldn't help but laugh.

I haven't been up to much. I went to Brown University last Friday to see the Wind Ensemble, it made me want to play clarinet again, so I can play with others. I hate how guitar is such a lonely instrument, I can't play with anyone unless I start a band, which I don't really think I have time for. If I took orchestra, I would at least get credit for it and I wouldn't have to take the bs University Chorus class that I'm in now. I might take Guitar Ensemble next semester, but it counts as an elective, so it really doesn't help with graduation and I'd have more to practice. I honestly haven't practiced as much as I should lately.

The concert was nice though, and the guys at Brown are quite good looking. I wish I could've gone to an Ivy League school like that. I actually could've, if it weren't for the SATs, which I didn't do good on. I don't understand the point of them. Who really gets up at eight on a Saturday morning and is perfectly ready to do math? I know I'm not, and that's why I didn't do too good. If I did good, I probably could've gone to Brown or Yale or one of those other Ivy Leagues that isn't as hard to get into (I never could've gone to Harvard and I'm not sure I would've wanted to, I really would've liked to have gone to Columbia, I even wrote that in my high school biography in ninth grade).

Saturday I felt like I was dead, so I just watched Gurren Lagann (I am obsessed with that show, it's probably kind of sad) and did some guitar playing. I'm also working on the third part of my piano sonata. When it's done, maybe I'll make it so that you guys can listen to it, though I'll probably have to e-mail it to you guys. If any of you are interested, let me know.

Sunday I did more work, and the same thing on Monday. Tuesday I didn't have work, so I took a nap when I got home from school. I then stayed up a good chunk of the night last night doing homework, so I probably shouldn't have taken that nap. Still, I could've written a book on how good I felt when I got up.

I got home late and watched the Colbert Christmas Special. It was really good, I even went on iTunes and downloaded the songs from it. There's a bonus song if you get it on iTunes, which is actually a good song. I don't know if you guys have seen it, but the song he sings with Elivs Costello at the very end is awesome. I've listened to it at least three times this morning, it puts me in a better mood, though it makes me sad that I can't write something so nice. I think it's called "There Are Much Worse Things To Believe In" and it's really good. I almost wish that they would play it on the radio along with all the other Christmas songs. It really fits what is going on in the world right now. I know the show was supposed to be funny, but the song was good, and some of the other songs on the special were good, which is why I got the album. The extra song is cool, too, I really like the way Stephen Colbert sings, though I don't think Jon Stewart did good, but maybe that was on purpose.

Anyway, I have to go to my stupid piano lesson now, and then I'm going home. Check out that song, I'm listening to it again. I totally wonder if anyone else likes it as much as I do, it's just so sweet. I kind of wish I was religious sometimes. I'm reading a book about religion right now called "The Year of Living Biblically" it's kind of a comedy book, but I think it is going to be thought provoking as well.

I probably won't write for a while, I have so much work to do with school and I have a lot of work coming up as well. I'm so tired of school and work, this back and forth that feels like it is on the midst of collapsing. I just hope that I can make it through, and I probably will, but I feel like I will cry my eyes out before the end. The whole Bunny thing is at a standstill, for those of you who are wondering. I'll write again when I can. Bye.-*Racecar*
NOTE: I updated the last entry for those of you who haven't/want to read it.

<< Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2008@1:28 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew