You shouldn't have to worry about your Bunny attacking you

I'm kind of bored again. I didn't write last week because I was really sick. I had some kind of cold, which I still have. Last Monday I was so sick that I didn't even want to go to work, but I did anyway. It felt like I was there for a century, even though it was only six hours. I drove home, but then realized my sore throat might be better if I got some ice cream. So, I went to Cumberland Farms and spent way too much money on Ben and Jerry's Peanut Butter Cup, which I finished the next day. I also watched a bit of Lucky Star, which is like an anime version of Seinfeld (there's no plot, I swear). It's actually pretty good, and I've been watching it on and off for the past week now. I'm almost caught up to where the dub ends. I have to admit, I almost never watch subs unless it's not available as a dub.

I haven't done much else. I had a chorus concert on Saturday and I did okay, but my voice was shot by the time it was over because I still had my cold. My friend Renesemee and I went to McDonald's afterward, and I ended up spending the last of my money. I put some new ringtones on her phone and then I dropped her off at her house. I'm going to see her tomorrow after school, I think we're going to FYE and Barnes and Noble near her house, and then we might watch some stuff together. I don't honestly know when I'll get to her house.

I got into a fight with a friend online when I got home on Saturday night, and then I tried to do some homework and went to bed. I woke up Sunday morning feeling like shit, wheezing and coughing. I called out of work, but I think I might be in trouble because they said they weren't sure if I had enough sick hours to cover my shift. Then I asked if I should come in, and they said I'd already called out so I couldn't. I don't get how I could work there for five months and never have called out before, and not have enough sick time to cover a four and a half hour shift.

I then went to the doctor and did some reading while I was waiting for the doctor. There isn't anything seriously wrong with me. He gave me a prescription for cough syrup with codeine in it, which is the last thing I need. I have finals this week and next week (up until next Friday, grrr!), I can't afford to doze through my study time. I got a pizza on my way home and ate it while watching a bit of Step Brothers, which isn't nearly as funny as I thought it would be. The best part of it that I've seen so far is the bunk beds part, and that isn't until forty minutes into the movie. I'm watching the regular version that was shown in theaters, not the unrated one (my Dad got the DVD with both of them on it). I have to say, most comedy movies these days aren't that funny and are too long. I mean, I think Tropic Thunder was pretty good, I really loved the idea of that one, just because it seemed like it hadn't been done too much before. I'm looking forward to that Yes Man movie with Jim Carrey, but he hasn't made a funny movie in over ten years, so I'm not holding my breath.

Oh, and I practiced with Bunny on Tuesday. I thought he was going to beat me over the head with his clarinet, because I wasn't getting the piano accompaniment to his clarinet solo. He was playing so fast I couldn't keep up with him, and he didn't seem too interested in slowing down, either. It irked me, because when I played guitar and he accompanied me on piano, I tried to listen for him to see where he was. If I knew he was hung up somewhere, I would wait for him to catch up to where I was, or if he seemed to need me to go slower, I would. I also tried to be as loud as possible so he knew where I was. He kept stopping when I was playing the piano wrong, too, and he would sing right in my ear, as if I was deaf. It didn't really bother me, I kind of found it funny. He said "I hope I'm not scaring you." when he did it, which was funny. I told Renesmee and she kept saying "Oh, he's like Edward from Twilight.". The idea of Bunny as a vampire in love with me makes me laugh. It was fun to play with him though, and he opened the doors for me when I got there, though he was waiting for me, which made me feel bad. We're going to practice again tomorrow, but this time the piano teacher will be there. Which should help with the problems we're having on his piece. I really think I'm not fingering the chords right and the bass line moves too much in some places.

Anyway, I'm going to eat now. I'm going to be at school all day today, it really sucks. I have a class in an hour, Form and Analysis, then I have Piano. Bunny won't be there because I guess he's doing his conducting rehearsal review at the last minute. I finished mine last week, and so I'm done with my homework, I just have to practice and study, which is easy. I'm so tired, I can't wait until I can actually just rest and do work. I can even go out and hang out with Renesmee and get over this damn cold. I just want to rest for a while and try and get my mind in order, so I know what to do for next semester. I'll write more later. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Monday, Dec. 08, 2008@11:44 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew