I'm starting to think this college thing is a bad idea

These past couple of days have been pretty boring, I haven't really done much. I've been pretty pissed and bummed out about work and school. I feel bad about not being able to be in that harmony and improv class. Now the Jazz Nazi is ignoring me which is weird and I'm not sure why. I'm just tired of the teachers at school acting superior and only wanting to teach students who don't need much teaching at all. I don't think I'm going to be a guitar player much longer because of all the shit that's going on there. That, and my Dad is just getting on my nerves so bad. He can't even afford groceries and all his tips (which he stupidly lives off of) go into that damn ugly truck he bought. I wish he would just sell it and buy a diesel car and sell his other two cars cheap.

I worked last night and got home past eleven which pissed me off. We had to put away the whole day's worth of damn softlines stuff and they didn't tell us about it until ten after ten, so it took even longer. It ticked me off because we were all so tired and didn't know where anything went since only one person who worked there was there. I hate that place so much and I wasn't scheduled, so I had to have a manger punch me in, which took thirty minutes and then I got my time adjusted to when I came in. They had the brilliant idea to switch over the time clock system after that happened, so it reverted and I wasn't clocked in, which meant I couldn't clock out and it said I wasn't scheduled. I was so tired and hungry (I hadn't eaten a full meal in almost tweleve hours) that I actually said the f word, and then handed my slip to the manager. Still, it was frustrating because I thought I would be able to clock out normally.

I don't know what my problem is lately, everyone seems to be getting on my nerves. I finally talked to my doctor and they think that it's a skin infection, I really hope they're right. I've been taking antibotics for a day now, and I have to take them for nine more days and if it doesn't clear up, I have to go to a dermitologist. The one on my health plan is a total jerk who made me wait three hours for him the last time I saw him. Seriously. He also assumed my skin problems were because of oily skin and all the stuff he gave me just dried out my skin and turned it red. In reality, it was just a hormone problem, because my skin cleared up when I started the patch. I was hoping this would be a hormone problem, too, but I'm starting to think I was cursed with bad luck or something.

Anyway, I'm tired so I'll write more another time when I've actually done something worth writing about. I don't like writing in here now becuase I can only imagine how monotonus it must be to read it since all I do is bitch about my life. It's just hard to find any bright spots right now. Good night.
*Racecar*
P.S.-Did anyone see South Park last night? It was just so funny how they looped Chef's dialogue together to make it sound like he was saying all weird stuff. I wish he wasn't gone though or that they could have left the door open for him to come back. I was secretly hoping he would wake up and change his mind. How anyone can find that show offensive is beyond me.

<< Thursday, Mar. 23, 2006@10:06 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew