I am falling behind quickly

I've had a boring few days. My check is going to be good this week because every night it seems we stay later and later. It's getting very tiring and I can't wait until inventory is over, though I know it will be hell. Still I know I am going to need the money and it's better than sitting at home doing nothing.

Is it just me or was that Simspsons couch gag a bummer? I expected that woman to really look like Marge, but her hair wasn't even blue or several feet tall. Homer had more hair that I thought he should, Lisa's hair was too long and Maggie didn't look right, either. It could just be me though, I am a stickler for details, but I wonder if anyone noticed that but me. I didn't see the rest of the episode, I only watched the beginning to see if my DVR was working, since we had to change them yesterday (we being my Dad and I). It bums me out that the other one conked out after only four months and the new one isn't hooked up right, so we have to watch HD and regular channels on different tv hook ups. I wish the cable company didn't have a monopoly in this state. If Verizon comes through with the whole cable deal, I think we will be switching with them right away. I've been pissed with the cable company since they let let Viacom shove a ton of MTV and VH1 channels down our throat, all of which suck ass, and we lost Fuse because MTV is afraid of competition. I don't think I'll ever get over that, or learn to type, apparently.

Fabio is really ugly, I'm not sure if there are any women out there who really dream about him. I know I don't and I wouldn't even if I was married to the fattest man alive. That Family Guy tonight was kind of gross, I like that show, but I don't think I could ever like it as much as The Simpsons, South Park or any of the other animated shows I watch. I even like King of the Hill more, though I never really watch that show anymore because I never feel like it if Seinfeld is on, too. Also, the first Harry Potter movie looks really weird now because the kids look so damn young. I wish I grew up that fast, it feels like I didn't grow up at all and I don't even think I look better than I did when I was younger, I think I look worse.

I'm getting tired and I don't even have much to write about. The plot on Neopets is cool, I'm trying to figure out the parts that are up, but I always have a hard time in those puzzle plots because they're never during the summer, when I have the damn time to solve them.

You know what's weird? iTunes wasn't on the main thing in my computer. I'm not even sure what's it's called, actually, which makes me feel dumb. It's a bar with the main programs across it, and it should have iTunes because it's a Mac, but it must've gotten off somehow. I probably tried to delete it by accident. I'm tired so I'm going to bed. I always wished I could piss my Dad off by listening to music too loud, but it doesn't work, I can't even get it stuck in his head like Carbon does with her mom.

I made corn muffins last night and watched Napoleon Dynamite. It was okay, but I always feel like I'm missing something the past two times I've watched it. I understand the whole movie now because I saw the end and then the beginning and middle (yes it's a bad way to watch a movie). I'll probably DVR it soon and watch the whole movie when I can, probably during the summer. I'm mad because I wanted to watch the season finale of Curb Your Enthusiasm (yes, I fell far behind on DVRed shows), but the DVR deleted it and all the other shows when it crashed. I also lost the Animaniacs move I never saw. I loved that show when I was younger, along with Tiny Toon Adventures, but I don't know anyone else who liked them. Carbon doesn't seem to, which suprised me. I'm going to finally get ready for bed now (I know I wrote I would before). Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006@10:43 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew