This is a message for the moon.

Did you know that you can send a message to the moon for $2,500? I think that's crazy, because there is nothing up there to read it and no one has a telescope that good.

I've been busy lately. Last weekend and even the one before that, I spent my time trying to get all the characters in Emogame 2, but I always miss somebody. I love that game, even the first one is good, just because the wedding picture of Chris Carraba and Steven Tyler's head and all the people in the game is just so weird looking. I actually kind of stopped playing Neopets because of it, though the Lab Ray is turning my pets into all these weird creatures. I don't like HighHydrogen's red eyes, they look creepy.

As far as my social life goes, things have definately changed for the better, and if I knew why, I would tell you. FiFi and I are talking again, we started talking on Friday night, because we walked around the mall while Hydrogen, Dancer and Girl talked. Hydrogen got this job, which Dancer feels she should've gotten, because the hours were perfect for her, the pay is $10 an hour and her sister's friend works there. They went on an interview together, but only Hydrogen got the job because, like my uncle, she bragged about herself and kind of hogged the spotlight. I feel bad for Dancer, because I think she deserved the job and I don't see Hydrogen's reason in taking it. She doesn't have a car, or even a permit and she's not going to Buffalo until September.

Meanwhile, Dancer has bills all over the place and her aunt and uncle are getting mad at her. I honestly felt like the luckiest girl in the world Friday night, because, since I'm not eighteen, my Dad still has to take care of me and doesn't pressure me into getting a job. I think he realizes that, after being unemployed for two years at one time, it's hard to get a job. I'm glad he understands, though I did do a bit of job hunting yesterday and I'm going to do some more tomorrow and Tuesday. I need to call Savers on Tuesday because they're hiring and I really want a job there. I hope I get it, it's not the best place to work, but it would give me something to do, and I could buy all the nice things I promised I would get for Nigel.

Speaking of Nigel, my Dad finally changed my brake pads on the front and is doing the rear this week. He's also going to look for a rim and shop around for tires. He got me new front tires, so Nigel isn't nearly as shaky as he was before and I'm not so afraid of getting a flat.

Basically, things are looking up. I got accepted to the College of Saint Rose in Albany, New York and I'm thinking of going there. I want to wait until I get accepted for my major though. Everyone has been telling me that I'm becoming a better guitar player, which is good. At least all those playing sessions late at night are finally paying off. Now if only I could learn to stop breaking B strings on every electric guitar I get...So, I'm pretty sure I'll do good on the audition, which I think is only about 15 minutes at the most. It's on February 20th, at eleven fourty five. I really hope I have good luck with the whole thing.

Best Week Ever is on VH1 right now, so I'm going to go watch it. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004@3:18 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew