Kangaroo Blake

Sorry I haven't updated in almost two weeks. I've been doing a ton of things lately. I find it more interesting to write when a ton of stuff has happened than when nothing has happened, which is usual for me. I got a job at a Burger King about fifteen minutes from my house and I start on Monday. It's kind of nice because I'll never see Parmesan around there, hopefully.

Not that anything has happened with him, I just wish I would stop liking him and thinkg about him. Yesterday I left Instrumental early to go to a dumb ice cream party at school (which I also left early) and he looked up at me while I was leaving. I thought it was weird because he didn't look at me at all before, even though I was sitting right next to him.

We did our song projects, but he wasn't there to hear and sing on mine like I wanted him to. I did "Should I Stay or Should I Go?" by The Clash, whom no one outside of Instrumental seems to have heard of, including my Dad. Parmesan did "Going Away to College" by Blink 182, and I knew the whole time he was singing about her and not me, though I wished he was. I almost wanted to take the sheet he'd written out, since he transcribed it by himself, which I thought was very cute. I wish I had transcribed mine, I just bought a Clash book and copied it at Copy Max, which kind of seemed insincere.

I went out last night with Dancer and FiFi. We went to the beach and dinner, which really sucked. We brought Tiger and Prancer with us. Prancer works at a local resturaunt called Gregg's and he told us about how they make everything there. He also said I shouldn't have asked for my steak well done (I never got it that way, either, it was as pink as Dancer's car) and his meal was gross. He found uncooked chicken and a really long hair in his food so he didn't have to pay for it. He was annoying, but that's how most guys are when I meet them. It was nice, but kind of irritating because we were supposed to go to Newport and Dancer got lost about three or four times (if you count when she went south on the way home, but I went north so it didn't matter). We're going to Newport this week in my car, because hers shakes like crazy. I'm always so worried my car will end up like hers, not well cared for and not very safe. Yet when I told my Dad this, he seemed to think it wouldn't happen.

I spent today just resting. I got the new Norah Jones cd, though I still need to get the old one. I also have to go and get the new Incubus cd, which I might do tomorrow. I realized I haven't been home much in a whole week. I need to work on my guitar because my audition is on Friday, though I don't have the jazz books I need, which is what is making me kind of nervous. I'm going to go up to the music store near my Grandma's on Monday and try to see if they have anything and maybe go to Daddy's tomorrow (everyone calls it that, which is weird).

I washed Blake today and now he's nice and soft, like a teddy bear. He looks really thin with his fur wet, which made me realize he's not fat after all. My Dad was watching "Kangaroo Jack" tonight (which I told him sucked, and then he yelled at me and later told me I was right) and Blake walked up to the screen when the kangaroo was on and looked at it. It's weird because I called Blake a kangaroo a ton because he stands on his hind legs and jumps up and down, trying to use his paws to get into stuff or open doors. Not only that, but he also walked on to the neighbor's lawn while I was trying to get the mail and barked at the female dog. I think Blakie has a girlfriend.

Not much else is going on. I found a picture of my guitar online and it's actually cheaper! I find that kind of weird, but I bet the shipping is slower. It's the same color and everything. I thought that was weird.

I'm going to try to write more this week because it's vacation. I have a ton of homework to do though, so I should be home on Saturday of next week, too. I need to practice now so I won't be too tired in the morning. Bye!

*Racecar* P.S.- It doesn't get more embarassing than this. Sometimes, I wonder how I can live in this state, it seems as though we get stupider every year. I mean, I don't like affrimative action, I think it should be who's most qualified for a college or university, but I think that everyone deserves an equal opporunity at scholarships if they can get into a college. I think that people from every race are qualified to go to college, at least some of them are (believe me, if you looked around here, there are a ton of dumb white people) but I definately think everyone should have an equal chance at scholarships because if they're looking for them, it shows they have the skills for college, just not the money. Who does have the money anyway?

<< Saturday, Feb. 14, 2004@10:21 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew