August goes by too fast

I didn't update last night because I got home late, as usual for these past few nights. I was kind of upset, too, mostly about the backyard. Luckily it rained today so there was nothing they could do, unfortunately, what they have done is just making the flooding in my backyard worse than it was. Dad thinks it might have to do with a local guy who just happens to be a town representative on the eastern side. He thinks that this guy's yard might be flooding so he is having the town mess up our yard so his doesn't flood. I really hope that's not true, because everyone in town likes him and he was the only one on the ballot for our part of town. If it is true, I'm going to go over to his little shitty reed carrying music shop and tell him to stick a Mexican Strat up his ass.

It was really funny on Sunday night though, Chip got really pissed that we were staying so late, because we got out around eight fourty five, the latest we have ever gotten out. I was in the next aisle over and I heard a ton of noise in the aisle over and all the other associates were going into my aisle. They were all saying "Chip, we're not cleaning that!". He threw a box of folders on the floor and the folders went all over the floor. He picked them up and then a few minutes later I heard a loud crash and everyone knew it was him. He threw over a cart and said "Wow! That cart just turned itself over!" I knew it was him, he was pissed because we had to stay so late, he was like that last night, too. I think he is a funny guy, I honestly had tears in my eyes a few times, but it does seem like he gets angry at work. I do, too, so I know how it is.

I went to get my books today and it was a pain in the ass, but I got the ones I needed and paid for them with my Pell grant. I went and got some shoes at Famous Footwear, I ended up getting some casual Skechers shoes and they are really comfortable, they aren't the best looking ones there, but they were the most comfortable. They were forty five dollars, but I am really glad I got them and I wore them tonight when I got my jeans. I got four shirts and a pair of jeans at Express, but it was a bitch finding a pair of 8 short that weren't ultra low rise, I hate those. I hate the low rise in general. Does anyone know any places that sell regular jeans that don't go below the waist? I notice that I don't look too amazing in jeans that go below the waist, I kind of have fat that hangs out over there.

I also got a couple of t shirts and I know I have to start getting sweaters and stuff, but I think I'm going to wait until around my birthday. I also got a magazine at the mall and saw Mr. Lambchops, which was nice. I didn't intentionally visit him at work, I was just there to get my magazine. It embarassed me that he opened up a register to help me, though there were people behind me, the woman in front was trying to buy the fucking store. I don't know why some people do that, there are some books that I need to read, but I'm not going to go buy the damn store to do it. I'll probably just go to Barnes and Noble and get some books. If anyone has any books that they think I should read, let me know, though I probably won't have much time to read them once school starts.

I'm going to try and take eighteen credits this semester and I'm going to talk to my manager at work and see if she can loosen up on my hours a bit. It won't be too bad the first few weeks of school, but once we get deep into the semester, I know it's going to be tough for me. I really want to try and do it, beause my guitar teacher told me that the voice class is really easy, so I'm going to see if I can do it. If I can't, I'll just drop a class the first week or so of school and return my book, but I want to get a feel for the classes first and then I'll have a better idea of which one to drop if I need to drop one. I really want to try and get out of CCRI and college in general as soon as possible so I can start to go out and live life.

I know this might seem weird, but my Grandma told me about one of my cousin's friends and it just kind of shocked me. You see, she moved out to California nine months ago to be an RN out there, breaking the heart of one of my cousin's cousin's in the process. She's pregnant now and she's really worried. She's with some asshole Spanish guy who doesn't have a full time job and has no intention of marrying her. Her mother is in Iraq and her father lives around here. I would just be so freaked out if I was in that situation. I don't know why I just thought that was weird. I'm kind of glad that I don't have a boyfriend in a way, but I honestly don't think that I want to have sex outside of marriage just because of that. There really isn't a way to know that you won't get pregnant. I always think it's weird how people who are trying to have kids seem to have a harder time than people who just aren't paying attention to what they are doing. Does anyone know what I mean? The girls in Express today had kids, too, they were fucking loud as hell, crying and screaming for at least five or ten minutes. I'm so tired of seeing parents treating their kids like shit, not paying attention to them, letting them run all over the fucking place. I just don't get why people can't pay attention to their kids and not be so lazy.

I haven't done much else, I have to go to work tomorrow and Dad is going to the town hall. He is also going to get an estimate on my car and is going to put on the new exhaust on Thursday. We're going to Wakefield to get the rotors, too. I don't know if Dad will put them on next week, but I hope he can. I think I am going to put most of the money I get from work into my car. I am almost thinking of trying to make it faster, but I don't think I could because I know my Dad is going to be driving it. I am also trying to get on him about getting his Rabbit back becuase I don't want him driving the Topaz and I know how much he love his Rabbit. I like the way he says that the black one was his favorite car becuase of sentimental reasons, since he brought home a dog in that car, named Crystal, who was a sheltie and who he loved and he brought me home in that car, too. I just don't like that damn Topaz and I would like to give it to one of the many charities that takes cars. I don't think my Dad would like that idea, but I feel like that car is beyond repair. Anyway, I have to go to bed soon and I will write more tomorrow. I'm really getting excited about going to the Green Day concert on Saturday, I honestly can't believe I'm going to see them still, but I think it's a great way to end the summer. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2005@9:54 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew