The computer nazi

Things have been going pretty good lately. I'm giving Carbon her dog's cage that I borrowed from her back. We finally got one for Blake today, along with some chew toys, snacks and two books on dogs. We also went to look at guitars at the store next door. They aren't cheap, though so I'm probably going to end up getting an electric at Guitar Center, which I think would be really cool. My Dad is going to let me pick it out, too.

Tomorrow, I'm going with Carbon to get her pictures taken, and I'm going to make her a mix cd because I promised I would make her one. I have some songs in mind, including a French one, though I want to see if I can find the actual lyrics to it first. I'm also going to the concert tomorrow, which I find exciting! Dancer's going to come in the morning, though I'm not sure what time. I really hope it's not while I'm driving, my Dad is really intent on that, so I'll try to call her before then, if she's awake.

For some reason, I'm really excited about tomorrow. I think it will be a really awesome day, and I think Saturday will be okay. I think after that, I'll probably go to my Grandma's for a few days, since I haven't been there for a while. Sometimes it's fun to go there, which I know sounds very odd. I kind of hope Carbon and I go to the restaurant on Saturday, and the cute guy is working there. Not that I have any chances with him, but who doesn't like seeing a cute guy every now and then? I can admit that I do look at guys, I'm just not very vocal about it. I've never even told Carbon that I think he's cute. I'm kind of embarassed to tell anyone, though I think Dancer could relate to it.

I got my digital camera working, well my Dad did. He was being a computer nazi all day, by leaving the computer on for hours and bitching at me when it didn't work. It was partially my fault, but it's not all my fault. I did put some bad papers in the printer, but other than that, I didn't do anything to it. They came out decent, though and I'm going to put some pictures of Blake and Ginger up on here if I can upload them to Fortune City, if my account still exists. It's been about a year since I started it, I'm suprised they haven't shut it down on me. I wish I could find a site easier to make websites on that would host for free. I'm going to buy a site when I get a job, but that won't be for at least a few months, maybe more.

I have a song I want to put in squareone, but I'm warning you all, it's an old one, and I will talk about being a little kid in my entry with it. I'm not doing much, I really don't have much to write about. I'm looking online for an article, but I'm too lazy to figure out when the article was written, so I looked up "rock music" and got about five thousand articles. I'm going to look up the date in a few minutes, or maybe tomorrow morning. I really need to work out, my Dad bought a bunch of Krispy Kreme doughtnuts, and I had one, along with an entire bottle of Coke (a 20 oz, not a 2 liter! I'm not that bad!). I really like the doughnuts, though, they're the only ones around here that are crullers, because for some reason, Dunkin Donuts doesn't have them anymore! How evil! I liked theirs the best, because they weren't filled completely, they were air filled inside, so they weren't as bad.

I'm going to go work out and play guitar. I'm listening to my cd player right now, and Blake actually likes Weezer! I think that's kind of cool. I know he really likes Good Charlotte, though I'm not sure why. I can tell when he likes a band or song, because he'll stay near it and listen to it while I'm listening to it, which is what he did just now. He's so cute! I must sound weird, so I will end this here, before I freak a few more of you out. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003@8:43 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew