I'm a doofus!

Hello everyone! I wasn't around yesterday because I went to New Hampshire with my Dad. It took about four hours to get there, but it was nice. We went to outlet stores (there must be a million around there). I got a new cd case (I desperately needed one, but the new one is too big!), a new cd (Feeder's "Comfort in Sound") and a skirt at the Gap outlet store. I haven't tried it on yet, but I'm pretty sure it fits. I'm going to wear it today when I get my senior portrait taken at three.

I'm not sure how I'm getting it done though, because I want to get one taken with Blake and Ginger and another with my guitar. Yet, that seems like A TON of props, doesn't it? I mean, my guitar isn't hard to carry around or anything, but I'm worried Blake will be a pain in the ass to get a picture with. Ginger is pretty good, she's always been very mellow and quiet, but Blake is very loud and jumpy. I don't want it to take too long because of him, yet I really want both of them in it. Ginger has been my dog for five years, I've been through so much with her and Blake has been my dog for only a few months, but I already know that he really likes me and I love him. I'm just going to go there and hope for the best.

Anyway, yesterday was fun. We went on Go Karts, because my Dad wanted to test my driving skills, mostly my ability to make turns. I was doing pretty good, going nice and fast, oversteering a bit. I nearly hit into the sides of the course a few times and was scared out of my mind. Yet, in the end, I got ahead of my Dad and went to park it. I put my foot off of the gas thinking the Go Kart would slow down. It didn't slow too much, so I hit the brake before I got to the other car. Well, I went forward, and the two cars ahead of me did, too. These cute guys laughed at me (which was the worst part, but cute guys don't go with me anyway) and I scraped both my knees really good in time for my picture. I don't think it will show up though, and I don't really care if it does.

My Dad and I also went to this diner type place in Tilton, called the Tilt'n Diner. I didn't realize why at first, which I think is where the title comes in. The food was okay, and before we left, we stopped at a Friendly's, which was better. Yet, I was sick to my stomach at the time, because I had some low fat vanilla milk, which I swear I will never have again. We went near the White Mountains, too, and in the White Mountains National Park, which was really cool, except my ears kept popping. It was just so pretty, all these mountains, covered in green trees. I wish I had the camera, but my Dad always gets the photos developed at CVS and (no offense, Dancer) they do a shit job with photos.

We got home around eleven, and I was up until about midnight practicing guitar. I have to do it everyday, or else I get bothered by it. Hydrogen is online right now, but I'm pretty sure she just left her computer on and her away message up. I have to call her today about her mix cd, because she's leaving on the 25th. It's all done pretty much, but I'm working on a third cd with some other good songs. I'm going to burn the first cd today after I talk to her, and myabe the second. The third doesn't have a play list yet! Then, I need to make covers for them, which means I need to reinstall the label maker, so it will take some time.

I also have to call Dancer and see if she's going with me to the concert on the 25th. I really hope she can, but she hasn't called me about it, so I'm worried she can't. If she can't, though, I figured out a way to get Carbon to come with me, and I can be in pictures with her! The show doesn't start until 2, so we don't have to be there until around then, even though the gates open at 12, it doesn't matter (the show didn't even sell out! ha!). Her picture appointment is at 12:30, but it will probably only take her until about 2 or 2:30 and afterward, we can just go straight to the concert! I think Dancer can go, though. Even if Dancer does go, I want to go a bit late, like around 1:30, so that I can be in a picture with Carbon, because I promised her I would be, and I felt bad about breaking the promise. I'm going to also ask her if she wants to be in mine today, and help out with Blake and Ginger, because she's good with dogs. I'm off to call Dancer now. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003@9:53 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew