Did something crawl into your brain and die?

You know what, I think something did, in my brain that is. I don't know why I haven't been writing lately. I went to a No Doubt/Garbage/The Distillers concert Tuesday night, and I was tired most of the days afterward, and on Friday night, I went to a Halloween "party".

The concert was pretty cool. I went with Dancer, and we didn't get home until tweleve thirty at night. I didn't fall asleep until one, though. We had this stupid testing at school the next day, so we missed Algebra (Thank God!) and Journalism (most of it, but not all. Yay!). We were all a bit messed up because of the testing, and my English class that day was awfully somber, because this boy in my class died over the weekend (actually, last Thursday), and one of the other kids in my class is in the hosptial, because of it. You see, they were in the same car, and the kid who was driving was drunk, and he had just gotten his permit, but there wasn't anyone in the car who had been driving with a liscence for five years or more (which is a rule if you have a permit). They crashed into a pole or tree (I can't remember which) and the boy who was driving died.

It's been pretty sad ever since. Only my English and History classes were somber, and my Italian class. Those classes I have with people who knew the boy who died. His locker is near mine, and it's a memorial to his death now, covered in writing, mostly that of preppy people. It's got balloons, and glitter, I thought it was some kind of dating anniversary present from some doofus to his girlfriend at first, but then I realized it was his, since no one actually opened the locker.

Now, there's this large group near my locker, all day, everyday. Most of the people there aren't there to look at the kid's locker, or leave things there, but rather, to talk in front of mine. Some idiotic "hottie" type has a locker near mine as well, and he has his girlfriends and various friends meet him at his locker. It's like some bachelor pad there, where he makes out with them and everything. I hate going to my locker now, but I have to more than ever.

The reason I wrote "party" was because it wans't a really party. Most people weren't invited, because FiFi has been so childish lately that she feels the need to have petty fights with people (and then she says we're all growing apart,but that's junk, she's driving everyone away, and I'm starting to run out of reasons to blame them for doing so). Not only that, but she didn't tell anyone it was partially a birthday party for her sister. She put her mom in charge of the music, and told me to bring my cds. I had to walk there, and I dragged about 130 cds up two hills, and she only played one song from them, and it was a pop one.

It's not that pop bothers me, but for two straight hours, it's ghetto welfare pop mixed with rap. Her mom refused to play rock of any kind. I'm starting to wonder if I should become a dj for parties. I always try to play what everyone wants to hear, not just one group or person. If you truly like music, you like all kinds not just one kind, though everyone has preferences. Everytime I go to a party, I think most of the people in charge of the music are idiots. They act like they know everything, and then they won't let you near anything, because you're "stupid". Ugh. Everyone has a brain, some of us just choose not to use it, and others refuse to think outside of it. I tend to be intolerant of both types.

Anyway, I had the feeling it would be bad. I told FiFi to try to talk to her mother, and she said her mother hated rock music. I don't get why it's okay to listen to a song about a guy who hates his mother with such a passion that he wishes to see her die, but it's not okay to listen to songs about love and loss (with no swears in them, might I add). Nobody even looked at my cds, which is what happens at every party I go to. You know what? I think I'll have a Christmas party at a place like that, and I'll let people request what they want, and mix it in with a bit of what I want. I want to see how well I do at it, and if I'm good, maybe I can do it for other people's parties. I'm quite tolerant of even the shittiest music, I just won't dance to it.

Well, that may have seemed meaningless to some of you, but I can assure you it allowed me to get my thoughts and feelings out there. If you feel I don't write enough in here, you can always read my other diary. I'll be adding a link shortly. Bye!

Your insane friend in the sky,

*Grape*Cloud*

<< Saturday, Oct. 19, 2002@4:26 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew