I will not throw the remote at the tv. I will not throw the remote at the tv.

Is it normal to be really mad at the tv? I understand why Elvis shot his tv, it's because tv really sucks sometimes. I'm so sick of MTV2, as soon as I finally get it after wanting it for over two years, turns into another BET or MTV for that matter. Do we really need ANOTHER channel to repeat episodes of Pimp My Ride and the other 8 million boring shows MTV has? I like Beavis and Butthead and Celebrity Deathmatch, but it's always the SAME episodes. I wish I had my old tv so I could block the channel out of anger. I think that should be on every tv, because I'm so sick of the Eminem day that they have on MTV2 EVERY weekend. Don't BET and MTV show enough rap videos? They have rock videos for thirty minutes a day, and I think that's why so many people think rock is dead, because it's not on tv or on the radio and it's hard to find good stuff when you can't listen to it before you buy it.

I also wondered why there are so many stoners who play guitar. Around here, about everyday at school, there's always some poster about a band needing a drummer, or bassist or something. Every poster lists influences and they never make much sense to me. I remember one had Phish and Miles Davis. That's not the same genre, and I don't think people have to get stoned to listen to Miles Davis. It's like every guy in Jazz Ensemble listens to Phish or the Dave Matthews Band, and they can all play jazz, but apparently, I can't just because I listen to The Clash and Jawbreaker. Oh, and I went with my Dad to my guitar lessons with Orange, which I think is his name now because he looks orange. I told my Dad about the kid who goes before me and how he's always late, and the kid heard me. He gave me a dirty look, which I think is stupid because it's true, he's been late the past five times and he's always late by fifteen minutes and I always end up paying for it and I'm sick of it. Next week I'm going to tell Orange and he's going to not take me seriously, because he's a freaking hippie just like the other guys. That's why I have no interest at all in dating any of the guitar players who go to my school, because they're all stoners with bad taste. I think until I actually do get a boyfriend though, that I'm going to always feel like a loser, because it seems like, I don't know. I just don't really want anyone, yet part of me feels like I'm supposed to have a boyfriend by now. In my family though, and I've noticed this, we always do everything six years later than everyone else, and it's true. My father was forty when I was born and my mother was thirty eight, most people's parents are that age when they're eight or nine, with the exception of Carbon and it's nice to know that she has to deal with older parents.

Also, Orange finally realized that I was both a music and a jazz major. I seriously can't believe how stupid he is. I take music classes, I play jazz songs mostly, doesn't that mean I'm a music major who plays jazz? I don't understand why they didn't tell him that only music majors take applied music lessons. I guess that's what too much pot does to you.

I finally got to go to the apple orchard today and I got an apple pie, though I really wanted to make one, because I could've made a better one. I think I will try to make one over Thanksgiving break, which is the last time my Dad will have a holiday off for a really long time. I got a candy apple and some golden delicious apples, because those are my favorite kind. They're so sweet and they're not really mushy either.

I had to get another doctor because I guess the one I made an appointment with isn't on the plan. They sent me a letter confiriming my appointment, which I cancelled yesterday and they also told me I owe them fifty dollars for last December, which is weird, because that's the first time in almost a year that I had heard anything from them about owing them money. I think they're lying because I remember my Dad paying them out of the checkbook and if he didn't, they would have tried to send me a notice not long afterward, instead of almost a year after the fact. I had to call about five doctor's offices before I got an appointment for the twenty eighth at two pm. One of the secretaries at an office called me a child. Is it normal to be offended when you're eighteen and someone calls you a child? I don't think I am a child, and I thought that I was legally an adult when I turned eighteen. Even so, I don't think I'm a child, because I really don't think that children go to college, or drive cars and I doubt that they can write checks. I don't mind being called an adolescent, but I find the term child condesceding.

I'm going to write more later. I have the funny feeling that Grandma is going to try and drag me to that new Richard Gere movie, though I don't think it sounds too great. You don't know how many of his movies I had to sit through as a kid, I could act out Pretty Woman with puppets because I've seen it a hundred times at least. I have to go to my clarinet lesson tomorrow, so I'm going to try to go to bed now. Bye!
*Racecar*

<< Friday, Oct. 15, 2004@11:18 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew