Everybody love Johnny Depp

Today was a kind of weird day. My Dad had to get his truck inspected and it didn't go too well at all. He thought it would take an hour and he brought his truck in at seven am, but he didn't get it back until almost two. Apparently, the upper and lower ball joints on his truck went, which to me seems very strange and out of place. His truck only has 50,000 miles on it, and he's driven through all the areas that I drive my car in the same areas. He's put about 50,000 miles on my car since we got it, and yet I don't recall ever hearing anything about needing new ball joints. I honestly think that there is something wrong with his truck, and even Dad thought so. If anyone knows anything about 2002 Rangers drinking ball joints, let me know. I'm going to look online to see if I can find anything. Anyway, I went with him to pick it up and it was fun to drive really fast up and down the bumpy back roads, I think that's one of the only things that I really like about driving. I also realized that I want a new Jetta, because I read about the new one in the paper, and do you know what they said? They said the only problem with it is the way it looks, which I don't have a problem with, I think it looks kind of like the Japanese cars, but more unique and not rigid like some of the Toyotas, which are the most popular around here. Also, how come the people at Saturn are so poor they can't spell the name of their own car company right? What is with the "A" never being crossed? I think GM has started to dedicate themseleves to making the ugliest cars on the road, because the Saturns, some of the Chevys and some of the Pontiacs are real lookers.

I went to the bank and my Dad got my name on the safety deposit box, in case something happens to him. It creeps me out how he says that stuff an awful lot lately. I really hope nothing happens to him. I do think that even if nothing does happen to him, I will move away when I am done with college. I'm not sure where I will move or anything, but I can't take RI anymore. Right now I want to live in Seattle because, unlike here, it is eighty and sunny, while here it is rainy and fifty, which seems like what Seattle usually gets. I hate the weather around here and I don't understand how a storm system can sit over a whole part of the country for a fucking week. It is going to start getting warmer tomorrow and Saturday it will be seventy, so if I melt, that's why. I just want to be somewhere where it's warm and I don't want to drive anymore, even though I like cars, I feel guilty about driving and costing this country more in foreign debt, since we can't produce enough oil for ourselves.

I really like U2, but I wish they would stop playing Boston, because I am sick of every radio station bragging about how they have U2 tickets, and then never giving any out. They also play less music when they do this, which pisses me off, and they play too many U2 songs and too few of everything else. Next week, there will be no U2 songs on the radio and I'll be bitching about that, becuase I'm too lazy to drag out my cds. I want to see U2 live, but I doubt that I could get tickets from a radio station and online they are selling them for thousands of dollars. Not only that, but I probably couldn't get into Boston if I tried. I just get irritated with repitition, if anyone hasn't noticed that already.

Yesterday I worked and it was okay. I got Monday off because it turns out that the manager didn't mean to have the new girl and I working at the same time because it's not that busy on Memorial Day. I'll probably go to my Grandma's, though I was thinking of doing something with Carbon, but I might wait until the week after next, or until I get out of school. I won't get out for a month though, so I'm not sure.

I went to my English class tonight and it was okay. There is this cute guy who sits in front of me, he's so polite. I kind of wish he liked me, but I'm not one of those girls who gets attention from cute guys. It sucks to see cute guys and know that they will not be interested in me. Is that normal to not like that? I really want a cute guy to like me. That stupid therapist from school never called back, so I think I'll end up going back to the place I was going to before. I really don't like the way they make me feel in Advising and Counseling, like I have some terrible problem that will never get better.

I can't watch the Weather Channel now without getting depressed, because the weather sucks so bad and the people on that channel are so damn smug. I hate this weather because it is making everyone really pissy. I'm going to go to bed soon because tomorrow is the last day I can sleep in. I'll write more Saturday, not that I do very much. Bye.
*Racecar*
P.S.-I honestly think that the title is true, because I don't know anyone who doesn't like him, I even ended up seeing one of his movies in class tonight called "Blow", which was weird, because it also had the guy who used to play Pee Wee Herman playing a cocaine dealer. It was a good movie though, but I feel asleep during it, because I don't like movies.

<< Thursday, May. 26, 2005@10:00 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew