Survival is always in style

Well, I didn't do much today. I woke up when my Dad did, and then I went back to bed. I can't find my cell phone, which I should probably go out and look for in the car. After what's been going on with it, I think I might need it. On the way to work yesterday, my brakes screamed and I couldn't accelerate properly. The brake light came on and then went off, and the engine light went on. This car has had problems with that light before, but we don't know what the problem is. According to the manual, the car is having an emissions problem. It's going to have to go to the local Volkswagen dealer soon. On the way home, it stalled out when I tried to get out of the parking lot. I rushed home because I didn't want it to happen again. I don't know that number for AAA (does anyone?) and there's nothing they could do with my car anyway. I had my Uncle look at it and he said that nothing is immediately wrong and it's okay for around town, but it needs to go to the dealer soon.

I called my Grandma, upset because my Dad hasn't been taking care of my car lately and he wants me to pay for stuff for it, like a new rim and tires. I don't think I should have to, because I don't even know where the junkyards around here are or how to ask for a rim. I might not even have enough money. I'm saving up for an Apple computer and a good acoustic guitar, though everyone doesn't want me to get one. I'm kind of tired of the way people tell me what to do. Even Carbon has been telling me that I shouldn't get a good acoustic guitar. Dancer told me I wouldn't do well in college because it would be like high school, yet I don't think she knows many people, if any, who have gone to college. She also keeps calling me a spoiled brat and I'm very sick of it. My Grandma today told me I had bad taste because I didn't like my Mom's gold Ford Taurus and got the Jetta, which has more miles and isn't gold, but a dark green.

I just never felt comfortable in my Mom's car, even when she was driving it. Those leather seats were always either too cold or hot, I could never sleep in the car. It was such an ugly color and for such an expensive car, it has nothing the Jetta has. No cd player, no driving lights, no sunroof. I didn't want to drive it because I resented that we got it because we didn't need it and I liked the blue Taurus much better. I feel more comfortable driving the Jetta than I would the Taurus and that will always be true. My Mom and I never liked the same things. I don't like my Grandma's car, either. It's too bright and bubbly looking, the inside looks small and it's just like Dancer's car, which I don't really love either.

I went back to bed and woke up around eleven thirty, called my Grandma, ate breakfast and got dressed. I went to Newbury Comics and finally got a copy of Jawbreaker's "Dear You". I know all the songs on it because I've downloaded them, but it's weird to hear all the songs on a cd and think that this is actually an album. I have the feeling I'll be listening to this for the next few weeks. When I was putting it in the trunk of a car, this weird French nun came up to me and asked where a resturant was. I didn't honestly know because I couldn't understand her under her accent. I've never talked to a nun before, either. I felt bad I couldn't help her.

I went home before Grandma came to pick me up and we went out to eat. It was okay, but that's when the speeches came up, because she doesn't want me to major in music, she says it's a waste of my brain. She also talked to me about the car, which she once liked, but no one really likes my car, which bothers me because it's not like it did anything to anybody.

After we ate, we walked around a bit and then I came home and took a nap. I woke up not that long ago, but I can't stay online much longer because my Dad needs the computer. He wants to find out about what is wrong with the car. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004@6:26 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew