A Not-too-typical crazy week at Welfare High

It has been quite the crazy week, once again. I worked three days in a row: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. I'm working tomorrow, too, but after that I won't be working until Friday of next week, which is weird. I'm working five hours tomorrow though, and I don't like being of my feet for so long. I pray I'm not doing specialty. Making baguettes and chicken sandwiches gets very dull very fast, even if you're making three or four at a time, which is what happens around noon. Yesterday I did the broiler and I have to admit, those burgers do smell good and it kept me busy. Not only was I making several pans of whoppers and burgers, but I had to make chicken, which goes in a separate place when it comes out of the broiler. Then I had to go and get some burger buns made and I had to get some patties as well.

School has been crazy too. Not only is it Spirit Week, which is crazy as all heck. There was a kid dressed up a Jesus for costume day and another one who looked like he had been shot to death. Permesan dressed as a hockey player, but the black paint under his eyes made him look dead, too. I wore my Junior Prom dress to school and even my pajamas on Pajama Day. It was an okay week and I'm pretty sure that the Seniors won, like they always do (that would be my class). I didn't stay after for anything because I was working so much, and even then I don't think I would have.

It was also announced this week that our current principal is being fired at the end of the school year. Being the school that we are, everyone banded together, or at least all the retarded conformsits (i.e.-my friends) to save the principal from being fired. I think that anyone who reads this knows that I was offended by what he said to me not that long ago, accusing me of something which he had no evidence to back himself up on. So, I don't care if he's fired or not, I think he's an idiot and that he hasn't really done anything for the school. While I think it would be good to keep a principal for a while, if he isn't doing a good job on his evaluation, which I'm sure he knew was coming, he probably doesn't do good on regular days when he's not being watched, either.

Anyway, there was a walk out today at nine fifteen, though most of the people did it to get out of class. The Poodle, not being very smart, walked out an hour early and didn't come back like everyone else did. The other kids who walked out didn't even get punished, which was about half the school. I feel bad that everyone seems to want the principal to stay except me and the superintendent, who I also hate. So, it was a great relief when Parmesan said that he didn't care whether the principal got fired or not because he hasn't really done anything for the school. I'm not saying the principal is a mean guy or anything, I just don't think that he can do everything he needs to. Then again, I would fire everyone that works at the high school as far as administrators. Some have favorites, some are too strict, others too lenient and some only pretend to care. I just think that you have to be a mix of everything and most of all be honest. I don't think there's one non teacher in that school who is honest. Even some of the teachers are liars.

This kid in my English class, who we called Mullet, shaved his head for Spirit Week. I don't like him being bald. I didn't like the mullet either, but now he's lost his personality, it's almost like Samson, except there's no Delilah that I know of. The kids wrote on his head, like a cast and even played tic tack toe, which didn't even bother The Student Formerly Known as Mullet, which is what we call him now. He even kept a lock of his mullet and took it out during class, which creeped out some of the girls. I don't get why, it's just hair and it's not like he's handling food in class. I just think it's weird not seeing a mullet as I go down the hallway, it's like going to a different school.

Also, Pyro, who's house isn't that far from mine, lost his house in a fire. I feel bad for him and it's weird, because Lithium always used to say that his house would catch on fire some day. Unlike what you may think, it wasn't his fault, he was at the computer at the time, though it was an electrical fire. Dancer's cousin was out until two a.m. helping to put it out. They're collecting money for him because he's lost eveyrthing he has. I wonder if he's lost his guitar. It's kind of sad, he used to love his guitar, he used to opent he back and play with the wires, which I know you shouldn't do, but he's Pyro. I hope he hasn't though, I almost want to let him borrow one of mine if he needs to. I want to bring in some money for the jar they had out. I didn't have any because I spent it on Skittles yesterday. It's sad that it had to happen during Spirit Week, because the Penny Wars took a great deal of people's change. Hopefully, they'll give the money from that to Pyro's family because I heard they've lost everything. The school usually gives the money to a good cause and I think this is one of them.

I need to go and practice now because I haven't been doing that in ages. I'm starting to get really crappy and I feel bad about it. So, while I'm still midly conscious, I'm going to go and play for an hour or two and go over everything I haven't been doing. Bye!

*Racecar*

<< Friday, Mar. 05, 2004@9:39 p.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew