Me and my crowbar of truth

I'm sorry I haven't written in a while. I have to make this short so I can get up early to go to the beach with Dancer. Work is being a big pain in the ass now, so I'm trying to apply at other places that are hiring. I applied at Kohl's and Stop and Shop today, and I'm going to try and apply at Shaw's now. I have to drop my Kohl's application off tomorrow, but I had to fill it out at home, with the addresses of schools and stuff, I wanted it to be right. I hope that I can work there, because it's right across from CCRI and the hours are more in the morning. I would rather work Saturday morning than Saturday night, but I still need Tuesday August 29th off.

I got the freaking best concert seats at the Tweeter Center, ever (at least for me)! I went online Saturday and was so worried that I wouldn't be able to get good seats, or seats at all, yet I got them in row EE. When I was looking in the phone book today at different charts, I noticed that row EE wasn't behind row CC by two rows like I thought it was. It's actually at the end of the first section of seats! There are five sections at the Tweeter Center, counting the lawn seats, which aren't that bad because they have big tv screens on the side of the roof so you can see closely what's going on. It just makes me happy because I thought it was impossible to get good seats at the Tweeter Center, especially with Ticketmaster's latest scam of auctioning off the best seats. If you're wondering what concert it is, it's the Sheryl Crow/John Mayer tour, which I'm so pschyed for, even though no one else I know is, so they don't understand why I'm so excited (even my Dad, who seems to dread concerts). I got so excited when I heard about it I started screaming and was on the phone with Carbon, I scared the crap out of her. I even asked her if she wanted to go with me, but she said no. I don't think anyone I know would go with me, but I don't want to drive to Mansfield by myself and those traffic jams at the end of the night are a nightmare.

I wondered, has anyone who reads this ever put an aftermarket radio/cd player in their car? I was told the radio in my car has a short in it and that I need to replace it (yet another thing on my car to do list, sigh). I could get a rebuilt radio for twenty bucks from my Dad's friend, but this is the same guy who is going to take over four years to fix my Dad's car, so I can't depend on him for that. I could go to Fiore and get $100, which I don't want to spend on a radio/tape player. I was looking at Best Buy tonight and I'm thinking of getting a cd player/radio/satelite radio player and something that I could hook my iPod up to. They seem nice and the one I want is only twenty dollars more than my new radio would cost, so I really want to get it. My Dad said I shouldn't because it would invovle taking wires out, the radio might not fit in my dashboard and the wiring in my speakers could be messed up because the wires in the new cd player might not work with them properly. I also would have to take the cd changer out of my trunk, which in a way would be good because it takes up trunk space, but in a way it's bad because I've heard that in a front end collision, the cds in a cd player can become projectiles. I don't know about you, but I don't want my cause of death to be a Soviettes cd to the head. I just wondered if anyone knew anything on this topic. I'm leaning towards going to Fiore and ordering the radio, but I hate going there. I honestly hate dealilng with dealerships to get parts, I'm still waiting on them to get my damn door parts in so my door can be put back together.

Anyway, I'm going to go to bed, or else I'll have a front end collision on the way to the beach tomorrow. I'll write tomorrow because I'm not working until Wednesday and hopefully I won't work at Wal Mart much longer. The lack of flexibility with my hours and the fact that Wal Mart sucks are why I want to leave. I was mad that they're making me work two (and this week three, if I hadn't called out today) nine hour long days in a row. The blisters on my feet from last weekend have gotten bigger and I have new ones. They don't hurt, but the fact that they're there bugs me. I honestly think that I should work six hour days or seven hour days, I don't see why there's anything wrong with that, especially since there are now two other girls on during the weekend. That's why there haven't been any weekend entries lately. That, and I've been coming home in a bad mood, which my Dad doesn't like. I bought him a used Led Zepplin 2 cd set, I showed it to him before I bought it for him (he drove me to Newbury Comics, where I bought 2 cds for myself, too) and he said he liked the songs on it. My Dad said he would talk to my manager about my hours if it would help and that I could say I needed to help around the house so they would lower my hours, even though that's not entirely true, since neither of us does much around the house to begin with, though we both should. I'm going to bed now. Good night.
*Racecar*

<< Tuesday, Jun. 27, 2006@12:33 a.m.>>

Navigation


current
archives
profile
mail
notes
Photo Bucket Album
unique design
d*land


Facts


My name is Racecar, and I'm a music composition major at URI. I'm a senior this year and so I'm getting ready to both finish college and head out into the real world. Join me on my adventure, won't you?

Plugs


c-major
onthe1ns1de
beesbitmyass
velvetdrop
fan4
animegrrl
rs-forever
cloudy-night
sunflowerowl
bemysmile
skeletonjack
theswordsman
kissmemister
musicman6724
abetterme33
nextdoortome
decemberguy
suckasspoems
squareone
unclebob
dubyah
andrew